Country Risk Analysis
AbbreviationsTreatiesTruth Commissions
AfricaAsiaEuropeMiddle EastSouth America/Caribbean
Digital National Security Archive CollectionsDirectory of National ArchivesPrimary Source Archives
This is the "Home" page of the "International Relations *" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Relations *   Tags: core_subject_guides  

A guide of useful links to databases and scholarly web sites in support of research in international relations.
Last Updated: Apr 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/IR Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference Resources for Basic Background Information

These databases enable you to search the contents of handbooks, encyclopedias, and other reference books in a variety of subjects.

 

USC Library Catalogs

The library catalogs list materials owned by the USC Libraries and the libraries for Law and Health Sciences.

 

Introduction

The primary location for all research resources on international relations is the Von KleinSmid Center Library for International and Public Affairs. The library collects in the major areas of emphasis of theory and methodology of international relations, international political economy, international security studies, foreign policy analysis, comparative politics and diplomacy, and regional studies. Additional emphasis is given to issues of globalization, non-governmental organizations [in support of the international documents collection], sustainable development, peace and conflict studies, human rights, and emerging economies. There are no geographical limitations regarding what is acquired, but particular interest is placed on European countries in support of the European Union regional depository collection. With the exception of international relations theory and ideology, only materials spanning the last thirty years and current material is covered in the collection development policy. With the general exception of course textbooks, scholarly materials of all types, including multimedia resources, are collected. The collecting efforts emphasize material either published in or translated into English. Materials in other languages are acquired selectively based on curricular needs. For a more comprehensive overview and analysis of the current collection policy, GO HERE [pdf].

Political Science / International Relations Librarian

Profile Image
Dr. Robert V. Labaree
Contact Info
Von KleinSmid Center Library for International and Public Affairs
213-740-5824
Send Email
 
* Asterisk in guide title indicates core subject guide
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip