ebooks
The majority of the Library's collection of radiopharmacy materials are available in print. Clerkship students should use resources available at their practice sites, or search the catalog below for titles.
Radiation Oncology: rationale, technique, resultsCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Upper Level, QZ 269 R1293 2010
Nuclear Cardiology: technical applicationsCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Upper Level, WG 141.5 R3 N964 2009
Diagnostic Imaging for PharmacistsCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Upper Level, WN 445 D536 2012
Databases, Guidelines, Evidence-based summaries
- PubMed@USC This link opens in a new windowPubMed provides access to millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version is customized for USC users to find the full-text of articles.
- International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (Ovid) This link opens in a new windowWorldwide coverage of pharmaceutical science literature, including preparation, hygiene, and safety for radiopharmaceuticals.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new windowBrief evidence-based summaries of symptoms and treatment for diseases and conditions.
- SciFinder This link opens in a new windowArticles, patents, and white papers describing chemicals. Includes information on structures, reactions, compounds, drug development, and manufacturing. Requires separate login. Go to USC's create an account page to register.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinary collection of journal articles, conference proceedings, and books. Collection of seven online database: Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Index Chemicus, Current Chemical Reactions, and Book Citation Index. Coverage is 1900-present.
Drug Information
The majority of the Library's collection of radiopharmacy materials are available in print. The sources linked in this box do include some radiopharmaceutical information.
Clerkship students should use drug information resources available at their practice sites, review the Drug Information tab, or search the library catalog by drug name or indication to locate more specific texts on that topic.
- Micromedex This link opens in a new windowIncludes brief toxicological information on commonly used radiotherapeutic drugs.
- Clinical Pharmacology (Clinical Key interface)This database is purchased by the School of Pharmacy. Affiliates of the school may use the USC VPN to access this; or, find instructions for creating a personal username and password at the School of Pharmacy's Intranet.