Pharmacy Students: Year 4: Hospital

Contains King Guide to Parenteral Admixtures. Access UpToDate Lexidrug (formerly Lexi-Comp), then click "IV Compatibility" under the search box.

Contains Trissel's 2 IV Compatibility. Access Micromedex and click on the name on the tools menu near the top of the window.

From the Clinical key homepage, click on the "Patient Education" link at the top. Search by keyword, or browse by Conditions & Treatments, Medications, or Specialties. Provides approximately 10,000 specialized handouts, covering conditions, treatments, and medications for different populations, (e.g., children, teens, adults, or seniors). About 30% of handouts are available in Spanish.

Consumer health information. This US-government-produced website provides free medical information and is written for a non-professional audience. Also available entirely in Spanish.

Click on "Carenotes" to access thousands of patient handouts for a variety of practice settings.

PubMed provides access to millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version is customized for USC users to find the full-text of articles.

An evidence-based resource covering multiple medical specialties. Includes topic monographs, patient education, practice updates, drug interactions, guidelines, and medical calculators. To obtain CME, create a personal profile and log in.

Most comprehensive database of full-text for nursing & allied health journals from 1937 to present. Includes access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, evidence-based care sheets, books, and research instruments.

Includes ~50 calculators covering dosing, conversion, and excretion.
To access, open Lexi-Comp, then click on "calculations" under the search box.

Inclues~20 calculators on dosing and laboratory values.
To access, click on "Calculators" in the tools bar along the top of the window.

The "DX Tests" section includes a wealth of information on laboratory tests and interpreting results; therapeutic drug monitoring parameters; preparation for common diagnostic imaging.