eBooks
The Norris Medical Library owns many additional books covering oncology. Use the Catalog search box or contact the reference desk to find titles focused on a specific treatment or body system.
A Practical Guide to Palliative CareCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Upper Level, WB 310 P895 2007
Catalog Search (Primo)
Databases, Guidelines, Evidence-Based summaries
- PubMed@USC This link opens in a new windowPubMed provides access to millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version is customized for USC users to find the full-text of articles.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new windowAn evidence-based resource covering multiple medical specialties. Includes topic monographs, patient education, practice updates, drug interactions, guidelines, and medical calculators. To obtain CME, create a personal profile and log in.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinary collection of journal articles, conference proceedings, and books. Collection of seven online database: Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Index Chemicus, Current Chemical Reactions, and Book Citation Index. Coverage is 1900-present.
Websites
- National Cancer InstituteInformation for consumers and professionals about cancer, cancer research, and diagnosis and treatment.
- National Comprehensive Cancer Network Clinical Practice Guidelines in OncologyCreate a free account to view NCCN Clinical Practice Guidelines in Oncology (NCCN Guidelines®). Guidelines are posted with the latest update date and version number.
Drug Information
Access major drug information sources on the Drug Information tab.
