eBooks
Search the library catalog using the widget at the bottom of this page, or view the Drug Information tab for additional resources.
Shargel and Yu's Applied Biopharmaceutics & Pharmacokinetics, 8th EditionPublication Date: 2022
- Epidemiology and Prevention of Vaccine-Preventable Diseases (Pink Book)The Pink Book provides physicians, nurses, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, pharmacists, and others with the most comprehensive information on vaccine‑preventable diseases.
Health Assessment and Physical ExaminationAlthought aimed at nurses, this textbook is notable for covering physical exam principles for special populations.
Pharmacotherapy Handbook, Eleventh EditionPublication Date: 2021
The Practitioner's Quick Reference to Nonprescription Drugs, 2eCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Reserve, QV 39 P895 2012ISBN: 9781582121666
Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests, 6th edIncludes information on laboratory tests and interpreting results; therapeutic drug monitoring parameters; preparation for common diagnostic imaging.
Databases, Guidelines, evidence-based summaries
- APhA DrugInfoLineMonthly newsletter of emerging drug therapy topics.
- PubMed@USC This link opens in a new windowPubMed provides access to millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version is customized for USC users to find the full-text of articles.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new windowUse this evidence-based summary tool to find brief topics covering disease etiology, presentation/symptoms, and management.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinary collection of journal articles, conference proceedings, and books. Collection of seven online database: Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Index Chemicus, Current Chemical Reactions, and Book Citation Index. Coverage is 1900-present.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowMost comprehensive database of full-text for nursing & allied health journals from 1937 to present. Includes access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, evidence-based care sheets, books, and research instruments.
Consumer Health Resources
If the sources below do not provide information you seek, check out our Consumer Health subject guide.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowFrom the Clinical key homepage, click on the "Patient Education" link at the top. Search by keyword, or browse by Conditions & Treatments, Medications, or Specialties. Provides approximately 10,000 specialized handouts, covering conditions, treatments, and medications for different populations, (e.g., children, teens, adults, or seniors). About 30% of handouts are available in Spanish.
- MedlinePlus This link opens in a new windowConsumer health information. This US-government-produced website provides free medical information and is written for a non-professional audience. Also available entirely in Spanish.
- Micromedex This link opens in a new windowClick on "Carenotes" to access thousands of patient handouts for a variety of practice settings.