Article databases
Article databases allow you to search for articles through many journals simultaneously.
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowBusiness information, including journals, newspapers, magazines, trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports. Covers 1971-present. Includes US and international information.
- EBSCO Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowThis database provides articles from business journals, magazines and newspapers including the Harvard Business Review, McKinsey Quarterly and many others.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new windowDatabases of resources for arts, business, humanities, social sciences, science and newspaper resources.
- Business research guideA guide to business research at USC.
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowA half century of pioneering concepts and fundamental research have been digitized and indexed in a variety of ways in this special collection of works published by ACM since its inception.
- ProQuest Computer Science Database This link opens in a new windowThis database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics.
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowBusiness information, including journals, newspapers, magazines, trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports. Covers 1971-present. Includes US and international information.
- ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowThis database contains information on published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics. Updated monthly.
- Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracting for articles in more than 100 journals related to the administration of primary, secondary and post-secondary educational facilities and programs.
- Education Source This link opens in a new windowAs the complete source of education scholarship, this resource covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowAbstract and citation database of scholarly literature in psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes journal articles, books, reports, theses, and dissertations from 1806 to present.
- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health This link opens in a new windowThis database includes journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
- PubMed@USC This link opens in a new windowPubMed provides access to millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version is customized for USC users to find the full-text of articles.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowAbstract and citation database of scholarly literature in psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes journal articles, books, reports, theses, and dissertations from 1806 to present.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowMost comprehensive database of full-text for nursing & allied health journals from 1937 to present. Includes access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, evidence-based care sheets, books, and research instruments.
- Health Sciences databasesA longer list of health sciences databases.
- Military Database This link opens in a new windowThe Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. An important benefit of the Military Database is its content diversity. Included are scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
- Military and Intelligence Database This link opens in a new windowMilitary and Intelligence Database Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowFiltered Google Search finding scholarly journal articles, books, citations, and case law.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowA growing full text collection of core social science, humanities, and science journals and books.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowLarge abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes bibliometrics tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinary collection of journal articles, conference proceedings, and books. Collection of seven online database: Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Index Chemicus, Current Chemical Reactions, and Book Citation Index. Coverage is 1900-present.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowAbstract and citation database of scholarly literature in psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes journal articles, books, reports, theses, and dissertations from 1806 to present.
- ProQuest Psychology Database This link opens in a new windowThis database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO.
- ProQuest Sociology Database This link opens in a new windowFull-text database of international literature of sociology and social work from 1985 to present. Topics include community and mental health, crisis intervention, family and social welfare, poverty and homelessness, addiction, and social work education.
- PAIS Index This link opens in a new windowFocuses on public policy, international relations, economic and social conditions. Includes articles, books, conference papers, government reports, and research reports, 1915-present.
- Public Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new windowProvides the most current information on public administration-related publications worldwide.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new windowATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
- ProQuest Religion Database This link opens in a new windowAn article database, mainly full-text, pertaining to all aspects of the study of religion, dealing with historical foundations to contemporary issues.
- Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new windowAbstract database of social work literature from 1977 to present. Topics include homelessness, child and family welfare, AIDs, aging, substance abuse, community organization, and more.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowAbstract and citation database of scholarly literature in psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes journal articles, books, reports, theses, and dissertations from 1806 to present.
- Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new windowSocial Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
- ProQuest Sociology Database This link opens in a new windowFull-text database of international literature of sociology and social work from 1985 to present. Topics include community and mental health, crisis intervention, family and social welfare, poverty and homelessness, addiction, and social work education.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowAbstract database of sociology and social and behavioral sciences literature from 1952 to present. Includes journal articles, conference papers, books, and dissertations.
- Sociology research guideLibrary Research and Resources for Sociology
Instructions on finding OCL dissertations in the USC Digital Library
The USC Digital Library is where you can access the full-text dissertations from the OCL program: https://digitallibrary.usc.edu/
Once you go to the link above, please follow these steps to access OCL dissertations:
- Under the search box there are different collections, look for the "USC Scholarship" section
- Select "University of Southern California Dissertations and Theses"
- Search "organizational change and leadership" or search by title/author if you're looking for something specific
- You can change how the results are displayed using the View & Sort menu
- Select a title on the results page to view the dissertation
Additional dissertation sources:
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new windowDatabase of dissertations and theses, including more than 1 million available full-text (PDF).
- Dissertations guideThis guide provides information on locating, borrowing, and purchasing doctoral dissertations. If you are unable to locate dissertations using these instructions, ask a librarian in any USC library for assistance.
Are you looking for a specific journal and you know the title?
Go to the JOURNAL SEARCH PAGE on the home page of the library.
Search by title of the journal.
For example, Journal of Leadership and Organizational Studies.
For a comprehensive list of USC Libraries subscription databases, go to A-Z list of databases.
Search by database name, subject covered and view A-Z list.
Journals and other publications
These are a selection of journals with content related to organizational change and leadership.
- Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new windowPublished every weekday, a leading source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
- Harvard Business ReviewWritten for upper level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration.
- Journal of Leadership & Organizational StudiesPeer-reviewed and published quarterly, seeks to advance the theory, research and practice of all aspects of leadership and organizations.
- Nonprofit Management and LeadershipPublishes scholarship on all aspects of management and leadership important to nonprofit organizations and leaders.
- Academy of Management ReviewArticles look challenge conventional wisdom concerning all aspects of organizations and their role in society and provide new theoretical insights.
- Academy of Management JournalAMJ articles look to test, extend, or build theory and contribute to management practice using a variety of empirical methods (e.g., quantitative, qualitative, field, laboratory, meta-analytic, and combination).
- Journal of Educational AdministrationJournal presents international knowledge and initiatives designed to help educational administrators deal with the powerful social, political and economic factors affecting education today.
- Leadership QuarterlyPublication on leadership research for scholars, consultants, practicing managers, executives administrators and university faculty.