Research Guides: *Education: Dissertations

Dissertation Sources

There are three databases or search engines you can use to find RSOE dissertations. The USC Libraries Digital Library is a repository for dissertations written since 2006. Students may elect to submit their dissertation to Proquest Dissertations and Theses Global, but the USC Graduate School requires students to submit all dissertations to the USC Digital Library. See the USC Graduate School Thesis/Dissertation Submission guidelines for more information.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Database of dissertations and theses, including more than 1 million available full-text (PDF).

Proquest Dissertations – Search by chair and university

Go to Proquest Dissertations
Then select Advanced Search

Dissertations & Theses @ University of Southern California This link opens in a new window
Current Research @, a listing of dissertations and theses from this institution (USC).
Through this site, you can: search citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted by this institution and published in Proquest's Dissertation Abstracts database, view 24 page previews of dissertations and theses published after 1996, and download the full text of dissertations and theses published after 1996 (if you are an authorized user from this institution then the downloaded copies are free).

Dissertations at USC Digital Library This collection contains USC dissertations (and many theses) created since Fall 2006. There is also a small batch of theses from 1931 and 1966 in this collection.

Digital Library

Go to the USC Digital Library
Under the search box there are different collections, look for the "USC Scholarship" section
Select "University of Southern California Dissertations and Theses"
Search "doctor of education" or search by title/author if you're looking for something specific
You can change how the results are displayed using the View & Sort menu