Data-Planet (formerly ProQuest Statistical DataSets) is an interactive database that allows users to create tables, maps, and figures from a variety data sources covering banking, criminal justice, education,energy, food and agriculture, government, health, housing and construction,industry and commerce, labor and employment, natural resources and environment, income, cost of living, stocks, transportation, and more.
Data holdings for the United States are significant with some data available at state, county, or local geographies. International data,available at the country level, include population, food and agriculture, labor, trade, and more. Data are organized by subject and source.
Include a detailed description of a publication's statistical contents and primary bibliographic information like title, date, collation, agency report number (if any), and periodicity.
Whenever possible, the Superintendent of Documents classification number, the Library of Congress card number, the Government Printing Office (GPO) Monthly Catalog entry number, the GPO stock number, and the depository item number are also included. The abstract may also contain two hypertext links - one to the agency's World Wide Web site where the full text of the publication may be viewed and downloaded; the other to the full text on Statistical Universe, where the publication can be viewed, downloaded and accessed section by section or table by table.
Statista is one of the first statistic portals in the world to integrate data on over 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources onto a single professional platform and providing companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
The Roper Center maintains an archive of public opinion survey data--including the General Social Survey (1972-2008). Allows users to search survey questions or download data directly. Users will need to enter their USC email address to access data.
NCD is an independent federal agency charged with advising the President, Congress, and other federal agencies regarding policies, programs, practices, and procedures that affect people with disabilities.
Publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) and consists of three sections that include books and reports by theme, periodicals, and statistics.
These online services include access to OECD textual publications as well as publications of the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the International Transport Forum (ITF) in PDF form and access to OECD statistical databases in which data can be selected and downloaded as .xls, .csv, or .ivt files. Access is available for titles published from January 1998 onwards. Please note that access to the IEA stats is not part of USC's OECD subscription.
The Census Bureau is the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy. You have two options to start your search on the landing page of data.census.gov: a free-form single search bar or an advanced search filtering experience.
These raw data sets contain Point-in-Time (PIT) estimates and national PIT estimates of homelessness as well as national estimates of homelessness by state and estimates of chronic homelessness from 2007 - 2019
NOTE: Create a free account using your USC email address to access USC's subscription and browse all the maps and data.
Social Explorer allows users to visually display demographic data in the U.S. from 1790 through the present at a variety of geographic levels, create reports, maps and animations that can be downloaded.
View the videos below for more info on how to use social explorer.
This information includes clinical care provider quality information, nationwide health service provider directories, databases of the latest medical and scientific knowledge, consumer product data, community health performance information, government spending data.
The Journal of Open Psychology Data (JOPD) features peer reviewed data papers describing psychology datasets with high reuse potential. Data papers may describe data from unpublished work, including replication research, or from papers published previously in a traditional journal.
Annie E. Casey Foundation database including over 100 indicators of child well-being, including economic status, health, safety, and risk factors on the local community, city, state, and national level.
California Statistics: statistical tables on business and economics, population and demographics, education, health, government finance, and politics and public opinion. Online Library: information and links to publications from leading California public policy and research institutions. California Policy Bulletins: summaries of state government news, published twice monthly (generally on the second and fourth Mondays) when the state legislature is in session and occasionally during other periods.
Healthycity.org is an online platform for accessing data, creating maps, and working collaboratively. It allows users to theme and filter data, conduct research, and connect with their communities. From the Advancement Project California.