Searching our Catalog for Books Relating to Francophone Studies and Research
To find books in our collections relating to francophone literature, history, and civilization an effective search strategy is to search our catalog by using the filter Subject. For example:
french francophone or france francophone
Catalogues
Réseau francophone numérique (RFN). "Créé en 2006 à l’initiative des bibliothèques nationales de Belgique, du Canada, de France, du Luxembourg, du Québec et de Suisse, réunies à Paris à l’initiative de la BnF, le Réseau francophone numérique réunit 25 des plus grandes institutions documentaires de la francophonie."
Databases
- Caribbean Search This link opens in a new windowIt is a multidisciplinary database that provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles pertinent to the countries and people of the Caribbean region. The collection contains over 730 Caribbean-focused scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, reports and reference books making this the largest collection of full-text content available for the region.
- Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) This link opens in a new windowThe Digital Library of the Caribbean was established by a committee of librarians, scholars, and archivists at a meeting held in San Juan, Puerto Rico on July 17, 2004. The goal of dLOC is to build a cooperative digital library among partners within the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean, thus providing scholars, students, and citizens around the world with open on-line access to Caribbean cultural, historical and scientific materials.
Literature
LITAF : une référence générale sur les littératures de l'Afrique noire francophone
Resources by country
Afrique Francophone . This page of links is focused on, but not limited to, "Francophone" Africa.
Digital Library of the Caribbean. Digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in libraries, archives, and private collections.
Île en île. "Île en île contient une riche documentation littéraire, présentant des centaines d'auteur·e·s francophones des îles et de leur diaspora avec des dossiersapprofondis : photos, biographies, bibliographies, entretiens et extraits de textes."
La Louisianne. A link to Francophone Centers, culture, and publications in Louisiana.
Le Québec et le Canada. Links to education, government, literature, arts and culture.
New York City Francophone. Information and links relating to the French-speaking community in New York City.