It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In addition to the databases shown here, you can seach for articles on your topic in databases such as ProQuest or Lexis-Nexis Academic or you can do a Everything - search search through multiple USC databases simultaneously.
Proprietary, non biased research includes studies of F500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM and more. Full-text coverage from 1998 to date. Economics material includes topline US and global economic indicators and analysis and forecasts of regional, national, and international economic conditions.
International company, industry and market information from Euromonitor. Select 'Countries & Consumers' for demographic data by country. Also, the "Consumer Lifestyles" reports have detailed demographic information for many countries.
It includes company profiles, some with SWOT analysis, country briefings, sector briefings, sector data, industry watch articles and detailed Consumer Lifestyle reports.
Include a detailed description of a publication's statistical contents and primary bibliographic information like title, date, collation, agency report number (if any), and periodicity.
Whenever possible, the Superintendent of Documents classification number, the Library of Congress card number, the Government Printing Office (GPO) Monthly Catalog entry number, the GPO stock number, and the depository item number are also included. The abstract may also contain two hypertext links - one to the agency's World Wide Web site where the full text of the publication may be viewed and downloaded; the other to the full text on Statistical Universe, where the publication can be viewed, downloaded and accessed section by section or table by table.
Previously known as the World Advertising Research Center, WARC provides a wide range of information on advertising and marketing trends around the world including expenditure data, case studies, industry trends and consumer insight.
Easy to use, this database allows users to visually display demographic data in the U.S. from 1790 through the present at a variety of geographic levels, create reports, maps and animations that can be downloaded.
The "Population and Demographics" section of this database contains statistical tables on vital statistics, population estimates, population projections adn immigration.
California Statistics: statistical tables on business and economics, population and demographics, education, health, government finance, and politics and public opinion. Online Library: information and links to publications from leading California public policy and research institutions. California Policy Bulletins: summaries of state government news, published twice monthly (generally on the second and fourth Mondays) when the state legislature is in session and occasionally during other periods.
Contains benchmarking reports gauging consumers satifactionwith products and services.
This guide is meant to help you find information on different demographic groups (such as potential consumer populations) which are of interest to business. Examples include certain populations defined by age, ethnicity, income level or other characteristics. Information can be found in both USC databases as well as selected public resources.
This page from the U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics contains information about national labor force statistics with demographic characteristics available from the Current Population Survey (CPS).