It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research LibGuide information on the business side of demographics including consumers in groups such as African-Americans, Asian-American, Hispanic-Americans, LGBTQ populations, affluents and women and men.
Advertising rate data and subscriber data for magazines, newspapers, tv/cable.
General Statistics Sources
Simply Map Use the introductory tutorial to help you get started, If you need a more in-depth introduction use theoverview tutorial. SimplyMap is a web-based mapping application enables non-technical users to quickly create thematic maps andreports/tables using extensive demographic, social, business and marketing data. Provides data down to the census block level, or combine censusblocks to create your own area of analysis.
Social Science Statistics LibGuide createdby the Data Librarian, Katharin Peter. Key resources for statistics in the social sciences.
Our work focuses on the key challenges and opportunities of today’s news environment: Freedom of the press, public policy and legal matters, advertising growth, new revenue streams and audience development across all platforms.
Research from Gartner, Inc., an information technology research and advisory company. Gartner works with clients to research, analyze and interpret the business of IT.Not all documents are available in full-text form. Use the "Advanced Search" feature to locate full-text articles available to USC users.
Not all documents are available in full-text form. Use the "Advanced Search" feature to locate full-text articles available to USC users.
The Business & Company Resource Center provides company and industry information, articles, analyst reports, rankings and market research.Information on professional associations is available using the Advanced Search feature.
A comprehensive source of business and investment information, offering on-line access to Standard & Poor's independent research, data and commentary on stocks, bonds, funds, and industries. Content includes detailed tock reports, company profiles, bond reports, corporation records, mutual fund reports, security dealers directory and industry surveys.
Provides coverage of emerging economies in Africa, Asia, Europe and Latin America including articles, financial statements, industry analyses, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information.
Statista is one of the first statistic portals in the world to integrate data on over 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources onto a single professional platform and providing companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.