Information on the business side of demographics including consumers in groups such as African-Americans, Asian-American, Hispanic-Americans, LGBTQ populations, affluents and women and men.
Last Updated: Oct 25, 2013
In addition to the databases shown here, you can seach for articles on your topic in databases such as ProQuest or Lexis-Nexis Academic or you can do a Quick Search to search multiple databases simultaneously.
- Conference Board
Includes some reports on Diversity and Inclusion
Analysis , market data, & statistics on the Internet, e-commerce, online marketing, social media. Search on demographic terms, e.g. ethnic groups, consumers.
Market, industry and consumer research from the technology consulting firm. Search on demographic group(s) of interest
Detailed market research, some demographic data maybe included
- MarketResearch.com Academic
Market research from several sources covering a variety of industries. Content can include buyer behaviors, consumer trends, etc.
International company, industry and market information from Euromonitor. Select 'Countries & Consumers' for demographic data by country. Also, the "Consumer Lifestyles" reports have detailed demographic information for many countries.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Indexes printed federal, state, international statistical publications, and selected business and professional publications containing statistics.
Detailed information from the US Census, Experian Simmons and many more data sources. Data can be presented in maps or tables.
Previously known as the World Advertising Research Center, WARC provides a wide range of information on advertising and marketing trends around the world including expenditure data, case studies, industry trends and consumer insight.
- SRDS - Standard Rate and Data Service
SRDS is produced by Standard Rate and Data Service, which compiles contact information and ad rates for a variety of media sources. Includes audience market analysis.
- Social Explorer
Easy to use, this database allows users to visually display demographic data in the U.S. from 1790 through the present at a variety of geographic levels, create reports, maps and animations that can be downloaded.
- RAND California
The "Population and Demographics" section of this database contains statistical tables on vital statistics, population estimates, population projections adn immigration.
This guide is meant to help you find information on different demographic groups (such as potential consumer populations) which are of interest to business. Examples include certain populations defined by age, ethnicity, income level or other characteristics. Information can be found in both USC databases as well as selected public resources.
Please explore the guide and let us know if you have any suggestions or tips.
- International Labour Organization
See 'Highlights' section for latest news; Select PUBLICATIONS for recent reports; RESEARCH for reports on employment quality, inequality, labor standards, etc.
International demographic, economic, social and government statistics at the national level.
See articles on Demographics of.... and 'Stat of the Day'
Search Adverting Age in USC Libraries - Select Quick Search, Select Database or Everything.
- Catalyst - Research & Knowledge
Available research and reports across most demographic groups
- PMP Author Insights Blogspot
See reports on multiple ethnic groups by various authors
- The Prout Group
This executive search firm provides the research report: The Alliance for the Board of Diversity Research Report.
- Kleber & Associates
Select 'Marketing' at the top of the page, then select White Papers for current reports.
Free data on Housing, Building Permits, Rental data, Business Patterns, Foreclosures, etc. Data by Census Tract, Zip Codes, County, Metro Areas, State and National.
Registration is required.
- Prime Access Inc.
Select INSIGHTS for current articles and reports related to marketing to multicultural groups.
- Pew Research Center
Select TOPICS to search for reports by subject. Select REPORTS to browse available reports, DATASETS on multiple demographics are also available for download as reports.
- Population Reference Bureau - DataFinder
Contains U.S. and international data culled from regional sources.
- Social Explorer
- American Customer Satisfaction Index
Contains benchmarking reports gauging consumers satifactionwith products and services.
- Mapping American
Sample data from the American Community Survey 2005-2009 provided by the New York Times.
- Free Demographics
Crocker Business Library
USC Marshall School of Business
701 Hoffman Hall, HOH 201E