Bio Systems I and II Textbooks
Berne and Levy Principles of PhysiologyCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Reserve, QT 104 P957 2006ISBN: 0323031951
Histology and Cell Biology: an Introduction to Pathology, 5th Ed. by Call Number: E-BookISBN: 032367321XPublication Date: 2019
Seeley's Anatomy and Physiology, 11th edCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Reserve, QT 104 S452a 2017Publication Date: 2017
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary, 32nd edCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Reserve, W 13 D711 2012
Physiology Case Studies in Pharmacy, 2nd ed by Publication Date: 2021
Janeway's Immunobiology, 8th edCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Reserve, QW 504 M978j 2012Publication Date: 2011- Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology, 26th ed.Call Number: Norris Medical Library, Reserve, QT 104 B274g 2016ISBN: 1260122409
Cellular Physiology and Neurophysiology by Publication Date: 2011
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowOnline collection of ebooks, journals, guidelines, patient education handouts, drug monographs, images, and videos focusing on clinical health care. Includes MEDLINE full-text.
Additional Resources
These resources are not required but may aid your study in biological systems. Norris also owns many textbooks and handbooks focused on pathophysiology of specific diseases or body systems. Search the catalog or talk to a librarian to locate these types of titles.
- AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new windowCross-search multiple textbooks. Includes books focused on physiology, pathology, and biology.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowOnline collection of ebooks, journals, guidelines, patient education handouts, drug monographs, images, and videos focusing on clinical health care. Includes MEDLINE full-text.
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowProvides access to a wide range of medical textbooks, board review books and clinical support books. In addition, there are self-assessment modules with case studies and multiple choice questions. Good for study and review of basic medical topics.
- Primal Pictures This link opens in a new windowA dynamic interactive multimedia overview of human anatomy featuring three-dimensional animations, dissections and MRI. May be used with Internet Explorer, Firefox, Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, and Safari.
Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of DiseaseCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Upper Level, QZ 4 R6359 2010
- Thieme MedOne Education This link opens in a new windowCollection of medical and scientific ebooks and online full-color atlases with drawings, photos, and illustrations of the human body and biological processes.
- Visual HistologyThis classic textbook of histology is now available online. Includes many images.
- Visible Body This link opens in a new windowAnatomical models of the human body (illustrated, no actual human cadavers pictured)
Concise Medical DictionaryISBN: 9780199687817
Catalog Search (Primo)
Citation Style for Pharm Ds
The Pharm D program has adopted AMA style, 11th ed., for references and citations in written work, unless otherwise specified. Read the Quick Guide for formatting in-text references and citations for commonly used publication types. For more help, view the full AMA Manual of Style or contact the library.
- Quick Citing Reference- AMA 11th ed2 page handout covering the basics of using AMA style, 11th edition