Company Research
- ReferenceUSA Businesses DatabaseProvides in-depth information on public and private US businesses. Especially useful for finding lists of smaller or regional companies.
- Hoovers OnlineThe world's top enterprises is at the core of our business tools and service that customers find vital to their operations. In depth company history,financial, IPO, stocks and background information available.
Also, use the Industries tab. - Business Insights: EssentialsResearch and analyze companies and industries around the world with extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection, easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, SWOT reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories, and more.
- Hoovers Company ProfilesThis database contains proprietary information about more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's, widely recognized as a leader in company data, delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's
- LexisNexis AcademicDatabase of full text online news, business, financial, legal, medical, biographical, government and domestic and international newspaper resources.
- Mergent OnlineU.S. Company Data. An Internet-accessible subscription service covering 10,000 public companies and their SEC filings
International Company Data. More companies from more countries than any other international database, with global searching across databases.
- Gartner This link opens in a new windowUse the "Advanced Search" feature to locate full-text articles available to USC users. Not all documents are available in full-text form. Research from Gartner, Inc., an information technology research and advisory company. Gartner works with clients to research, analyze and interpret the business of IT.
SWOT Analysis
By Xhienne (SWOT pt.svg) [CC-BY-SA-2.5 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.5)], via Wikimedia Commons
Strength, Weakness, Opportunities and Threats (SWOT)
The analysis of a firm’s strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, and threats. A SWOT analysis helps evaluate how a company will perform in a competitive environment.
SWOT analysis. (2003). In Webster's new world finance and investment dictionary. Retrieved from https://libproxy.usc.edu/login?url=http://search.credoreference.com.libproxy.usc.edu/content/entry/wileynwfid/swot_analysis/0
SWOT Analysis
- Business Insights: EssentialsResearch and analyze companies and industries around the world with extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection, easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, SWOT reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories, and more.
- EBSCO Business Source CompleteThis database provides articles from business journals, magazines and newspapers including the Harvard Business Review, McKinsey Quarterly and many others.
- IBISWorldDetailed market research and analysis on over 700 U.S. industries as well as Global Industry Reports, China Industry Reports and Business Environment Reports.
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantageA comprehensive source of business and investment information, offering on-line access to Standard & Poor's independent research, data and commentary on stocks, bonds, funds, and industries. Content includes detailed tock reports, company profiles, bond reports, corporation records, mutual fund reports, security dealers directory and industry surveys.
- ProQuest Research LibraryProQuest Research Library is a multi-disciplinary index covers dozens of subject areas and indexes thousands of general and scholarly titles and provides full-text.
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowUse the Advance search to look for SWOT and your company name.