Current Newspapers
These are a few of the major newspapers resources:
- Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new windowNew users are required to create an individual user account using their USC email address.
- Students will have seamless access through graduation
- Faculty and staff will be required to refresh access once a year. An email will notify the user when they need to refresh
- For those who have a personal WSJ membership and want to take advantage of the complimentary school-sponsored membership can call 1-800-JOURNAL to cancel
- Los Angeles Times (Current) This link opens in a new windowFull-text major daily newspaper from Los Angeles.
- Access World News (NewsBank) This link opens in a new windowThe electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources, all in one easy-to-search database with a world map.
- New York Times (Current) This link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage, 1980-present, of the US newspaper of record.
- Nexis Uni (formerly LEXIS/NEXIS Academic) This link opens in a new windowDatabase of full text online news, legal cases, and company information from 1980 to present. Includes Nexis Dossier and Total Patent One.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowUse to find up-to-date information about companies and industries. Includes articles from newspapers and trade magazines, press releases, blogs, and business forecasters.
Subject Guide
Chimene Tucker
Contact:
Doheny Memorial Library
room 224
cetucker@usc.edu
room 224
cetucker@usc.edu
213-740-2332
Subjects: Communication & Journalism, Gender & LGBTQ Studies