Market Research Reports
- Insider Intelligence (formerly known as eMarketer)eMarketer provides information on online marketing, social media, and emerging digital technologies around the world.
- Passport/Global Market Information Database (GMID )The Passport/GMID (Global Market Information Database) by Euromonitor provides a wide range of consumer market and industry information in more than 80 countries around the world. It includes company profiles, some with SWOT analysis, country briefings, sector briefings, sector data, industry watch articles and detailed Consumer Lifestyle reports.
- IBISWorldDetailed market research and analysis on over 700 U.S. industries as well as Global Industry Reports, China Industry Reports and Business Environment Reports.
- WARC This link opens in a new windowWARC provides a wide range of information on advertising and marketing trends around the world including expenditure data, case studies, industry trends and consumer insight.
- MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new windowFind lengthy, detailed market reports or brief white papers describing all types of businesses. Covers international and US markets.
- Forrester This link opens in a new windowTechnology and market research from Forrester Research, Inc. focusing on the business implications of technology change.
- OrbisUS and international company information from Bureau van Dijk including Datamonitor market research and company reports (same content as Mint Global with a different interface).
- Advertising Red Books**** 2 USERS ACCESS****
Detailed information on advertising agencies and advertisers. Agency Database contains detailed profiles of close to 15,000 U.S. and international agencies, including clients, fields of specialization, and more. Advertiser Database contains exclusive information on nearly 21,000 U.S. and international advertisers who each spend more than $200,000 annually on advertising.
**** 2 USERS ACCESS**** - InvestextReports and forecasts prepared by top Wall Street and international brokerage firms More than 11,000 U.S. and international companies and 53 industries are covered.
- Mintel This link opens in a new windowMintel Reports and Mintel Trends provide comprehensive, in-depth consumer and market analysis and trends. Mintel Global New Product Database includes detailed product data on new products in the food, drink, beauty and personal care, health and hygiene, home care and pet markets..
- BCC Research This link opens in a new windowBCC Research provides objective, unbiased measurement and assessment of market opportunities with detailed market research reports.
information
Market Research study of a market or potential market for a company’s product. Market research is done before developing or changing a product to ensure that there is demand for the product and that the product will be distinct from similar products. Market research involves surveying current and potential customers about what types of products or services they might want. It also may involve looking at other research conducted on the demographics of a region or a group of potential customers.
Market research. (2003). In Webster's new world finance and investment dictionary. Retrieved from https://libproxy.usc.edu/login?url=http://search.credoreference.com.libproxy.usc.edu/content/entry/wileynwfid/market_research/0
Using Market Research:
What type of information would you be interested in locating about your company Netflix, Abercrombie & Fitch, Volvo, or WNBA?
attract new customers
change image
launch a new project or event