Research Guides: COMM 322: Argumentation and Advocacy : General Research

Multi purpose

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Filtered Google Search finding scholarly journal articles, books, citations, and case law.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
thousands of general and scholarly titles and provides full-text for a significant number of the articles included.
It covers dozens of subject areas and indexes thousands of general and scholarly titles and provides full-text for a significant number of the articles included. It is an excellent starting place for research for a paper, particularly if one isn't sure where to begin their research.
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
spanning subject areas including business; humanities; social sciences; science, technology, medicine; and many more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A growing full text collection of core social science, humanities, and science journals and books.

Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects.
It is a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for 350 publications (and selected coverage of nearly 300), as well as full text for more than 100 journals and nearly 100 books
Music Periodicals Database This link opens in a new window
subjects and all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition.
Arts & Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.