Basic argumentation theory including analysis. Research and evidence, case construction, refutation; discursive and visual argument; diverse fields of advocacy including law, politics, organizations, interpersonal relations.
Content includes in-depth coverage of special education and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more. Part of the OmniFile collection.
ProQuest Education Journals gives users access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text.
The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.
The ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education literature to augment American education by increasing and facilitating education research.
Sociological Abstracts Database is a primary resource for accessing the latest research sponsored in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Abstract and citation database of scholarly literature in psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes journal articles, books, reports, theses, and dissertations from 1806 to present.
Public policy research indexing and abstracting, as well as full text items.
PolicyFile includes information addressing virtually all aspects of public policy. Specific themes listed include: Arms Control, the Commonwealth of Independent States, Democratization, the Department of Defense, Economic Policy, Education Policy, the European Union, Global Economics and International Trade, Health Policy and Health Care Reform, Human Rights, Immigration, Intelligence, Latin America, Science and Technology Policy, State and Local Issues, Terrorism, and Urban Policy. The database can be browsed by primary contributor or thematically and all abstracts have been linked to Home Pages, electronic mail addresses and full text documents, where available.
