Current News/Newspapers
Looking for Historical Newspapers or International check out Newspaper Research guide.
These are a few of the major newspapers resources:
- Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new windowNew users are required to create an individual user account using their USC email address.
- Students will have seamless access through graduation
- Faculty and staff will be required to refresh access once a year. An email will notify the user when they need to refresh
- For those who have a personal WSJ membership and want to take advantage of the complimentary school-sponsored membership can call 1-800-JOURNAL to cancel
- New York Times (Current) This link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage, 1980-present, of the US newspaper of record.
- Los Angeles Times (Current) This link opens in a new windowFull-text major daily newspaper from Los Angeles.
- Access World NewsThe electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources -- all in one easy-to-search database with a world map. Over 4,500 news sources are included.
- LexisNexis Academic (Nexis Uni)Database of full text online news, business, financial, legal, medical, biographical, government and domestic and international newspaper resources.
- FactivaArticles from leading business journals, magazines, trade publications and newspapers with a broad selection of international content plus company and market data. Only three concurrent users allowed
- Noticias en Espanol (1992-present)Full text Spanish news articles relevant to Hispanics, Chicanos and Latinos in the United States.
- Ethnic NewsWatchEthnic NewsWatch is a comprehensive full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. A rich collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. provide a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints -- the other sides of the stories.
- Chronicle of Higher EducationThe Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.Online, The Chronicle is published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academe. The Chronicle's Web site features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; thousands of current job listings; an archive of previously published content; vibrant discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more.