COMM 322: Argumentation and Advocacy

Credo Reference is a digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing a selection from 240 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference is the ideal place to start any research.

Contains encyclopedias and reference books in a variety of subjects.

Publications from CQ Press dating back to 1945, a total of 110 reference works, including directories, encyclopedias, handbooks, compendia, yearbooks, etc.

Explores more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.

CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.

This authoritative, dynamic resource brings together the best current scholarship in the field for students, scholars, government officials, community groups, and librarians to foster a more accurate and informed understanding of the Islamic world. Oxford Islamic Studies Online features reference content and commentary by renowned scholars in areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture, and is regularly updated as new content is commissioned and approved.

The Core Collection brings together 100 language and subject dictionaries and reference works - containing well over 60,000 pages - into a single cross-searchable resource.

This database provides biographical information for over 500,000 people. Search for current or historic figures based on name, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates or places, or occupation, as well as by broad subject categories (e.g., the Obama administration, criminals, inventors, etc.), keyword and full text.