Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

English Language & Literature *: Film, Philosophy, Cultural Studies ... Multidisciplinary Research

This guide points researchers to a few key USC Libraries resources that might be helpful to start research projects in the area of literary studies.

First Steps across disciplines

Women's Studies International
This is an index to the core disciplines in women's studies and feminist research. Coverage includes more than 586,600 records and spans from 1972 to present. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.

Philosopher's Index Indexes and abstracts articles from over 500 English and foreign language philosophy journals.

Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Covers all aspects of philosophy from an international perspective

Proquest Religion

ATLA Religion Database

PsychInfo Journal articles, chapters, books, dissertations and reports on psychology and related fields

Sociological Abstracts

Historical Abstracts and America: History & Life  (Please note "Clio Notes" in the top left corner--they are brief chronologies)

Communication Source Communication Source was developed from a merger of two EBSCO databases, Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts (formerly published by Sage), and includes many unique sources not previously available in other databases.

FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals an essential tool for film studies, created by the International Federation of Film Archives, indexes more than 300,000 articles from 300 of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals, dating from 1972 onward

International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text Index to more than 100 periodicals from 9 countries on the performing arts.

 


 

 

 

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Sophie Lesinska
Contact:
lesinska@usc.edu
909 681 4069