Skip to Main Content

Street Medicine

Resources to aid clinicians, staff and students involved in taking health resources and services to local unhoused and vulnerable populations.

Get Full Text - Find It @ USC

  • In many cases, you will not be able to use the links in journal alert emails sent directly from the publisher to access full-text because those links are not customized for USC Libraries subscriptions.
  • To access full-text articles through USC Libraries subscriptions, start your search on the USC Libraries website, and sign in with your USC Net ID and password.
  • Please see the videos below for more detailed guidance. 

Use the Find It @ USC button to access full-text through USC Libraries subscriptions.

image of Find It @ USC icon that appears in databases and links to full text through USC Libraries subscriptions

PubMed @ USC

To access full-text through PubMed:

  1. Click on a link to PubMed@USC on the Wilson Dental Library/USC Libraries website. 
  2. Sign in with your USC NetID and password.
  3. Conduct a search.
  4. Click on an article title to view the abstract.
  5. Click Find it @ USC. 

screenshot of article abstract and Find It @ USC icon in PubMed

Google Scholar

Customize Google Scholar to link to Find it @ USC and get full-text through USC Libraries.

  1. On the Google Scholar homepage, click the three horizontal bars in the upper left corner
  2. Click Settings
  3. Click library links
  4. Search for University of Southern California – be sure to select the option that includes FindIt@USC in the label
  5. Click Save

Now when you search Google Scholar, you will see a link to Find It @ USC which will direct you to the USC Libraries subscriptions to full-text articles.

Screenshot of Google Scholar search result and Find It @ USC link out to full text

Installing LibKey Nomad

LibKey Nomad browser extension gives you fast, one-click access to scholarly articles. When you landed on a journal publisher's website either from a link another scholar shared with you or from sources like Google, Libkey Nomad would help you authenticated with the publisher and grant you access to the full text. 

Installing LibKey Nomad 

1. Download

Go to https://thirdiron.com/downloadnomad/. Read the privacy policy.

Download the LibKey nomad by selecting the browser(s) you would be using. Follow all the prompts from your browser.

2. Configure

Once installed, LibKey nomad will prompt you to select institution. Select University of Southern California from the drop-down menu.

 

Below is a video demonstration on LibKey Nomad installation. 

Interlibrary Loans and Document Delivery

USC Libraries' Integrated Document Delivery (IDD) services obtains books, book chapters, articles, audio-visual and other research materials through a network of libraries, research centers, and other institutions.  We work with a global network of libraries to share resources and support scholarly research for faculty, staff, and students. 

Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery LibGuide has more information including eligibility and delivery options.

Sign-up for an Interlibrary Loan Document Delivery Account using your USC Net ID.

You may also wish to Recommend-A-Purchase to ensure perpetual access to a book or journal title.

For further assistance contact USC Libraries, IDD through email idd@usc.edu or call (213) 740-4020.