Street Medicine

PubMed provides access to millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version is customized for USC users to find the full-text of articles.

Most comprehensive database of full-text for nursing & allied health journals from 1937 to present. Includes access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, evidence-based care sheets, books, and research instruments.

Collection of databases aimed at gathering and summarizing health research.

Dentistry & Oral Science Source covers all facets relating to the areas of dentistry including dental public health, endodontics, facial pain & surgery, odontology, oral & maxillofacial pathology/surgery/radiology, orthodontology, pediatric dentistry, periodontology, and prosthodontics

Embase provides access to over more than 29 million citations for biomedical articles and conference proceedings. This version has been customized for USC users to find the full-text of articles from library holdings.

Database for diagnosing infectious diseases. Includes differential diagnosis tool, current information on disease outbreaks, and epidemiological data.

Access to MEDLINE database through Ovid. Citations to articles related to clinical and research information in the bio-medical sciences. Coverage ranges from 1946-present.

Evidence-based monographs and clinical summaries for alternative and complementary therapies, including herbs, vitamins, dietary supplements, and integrative therapies. Includes information from Traditional Chinese Medicine, Ayurveda, and other holistic wellness systems.

This database from the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy (CEBP) at the University of Sydney, Australia, provides access to evidence-based practice physical therapy literature. Most trials have been rated for quality. Includes trial evaluation tutorials.

Health Research Premium Collection serves a wide range of users with a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases.

Abstract and citation database of scholarly literature in psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes journal articles, books, reports, theses, and dissertations from 1806 to present.

Large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes bibliometrics tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Interdisciplinary collection of journal articles, conference proceedings, and books. Collection of seven online database: Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Index Chemicus, Current Chemical Reactions, and Book Citation Index. Coverage is 1900-present.

Alexander Street's Behavioral and Mental Health Online  provides a comprehensive, rich, and diverse collection of video and text .  The collection includes clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, compelling documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, as well client narratives and reference works.  

This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.

Full-text database of international literature of sociology and social work from 1985 to present. Topics include community and mental health, crisis intervention, family and social welfare, poverty and homelessness, addiction, and social work education.

This collection gives access to: DSM Library (including the DSM 5), self-assessment tools, news, and consumer health information.

Formerly PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, PTSDpubs is produced at the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder and sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, with the goal of including citations to all literature on PTSD and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage from 1871 to present day, updated monthly.

Global content covers issues and themes that are significant to the current field of social work including homelessness, LGTBQ rights, aging populations, advocacy, social justice, suicide, PTSD & trauma, self-care, and veterans.

Abstract database of social work literature from 1977 to present. Topics include homelessness, child and family welfare, AIDs, aging, substance abuse, community organization, and more.