USC Libraries Streaming Video and Music Library Guide
Therapy Demonstrations, Clinical Skills, Academic Videos
The following databases feature streaming videos covering counseling and clinical skills and information on different therapeutic methods.
- Psycotherapy.netThe Psychotherapy.net streaming video collection provides access to training videos in the field of counseling, psychotherapy, psychology, and addiction. The majority of the videos show therapists actually conducting therapy and demonstrating clinical skills, along with pre- and post-session discussion.
- Academic Video Online Premium (AVON) This link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online (AVON) is a multidisciplinary collection of videos that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department allowing students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world. This resource is offered by Alexander Street Press, a Proquest Company.
- Alexander Street Press Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new windowCounseling and Therapy in Video provides a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. .
- PsycTHERAPY This link opens in a new windowPsycTHERAPY is a database containing more than 300 videos featuring therapy demonstrations showing clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families.
- SAGE Knowledge Video - Counseling & Psychotherapy This link opens in a new windowThis collection of over 130 hours of video draws upon a vast network of SAGE’s authors and editors. It includes many tutorials, interviews, and demonstrations, along with many more films addressing practitioner issues.
- SAGE Knowledge Video - Education This link opens in a new windowComprised of 140 hours and over 500 videos, this collection offers a practical view into a full range of teaching settings and situations, from early years to educational leadership, to support students needing to understand theory or how to apply it in practice.
- SAGE Knowledge Video - Psychology This link opens in a new windowThis collection features 134 hours across 426 videos.
- SAGE Knowledge Video - Social Work This link opens in a new windowGlobal content covers issues and themes that are significant to the current field of social work including homelessness, LGTBQ rights, aging populations, advocacy, social justice, suicide, PTSD & trauma, self-care, and veterans.
Documentaries, Popular Films, Videos
- Docuseek 2 Complete Collection (via Alexander Street) This link opens in a new windowContains documentaries from leading film producers and distributors, including Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, the BBC, the National Film Board of Canada, CBC, Television Trust for the Environment, MediaStorm, Terra Nova Films, KimStim, and Scorpion TV, and other independent filmmakers from around the world.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new windowA streaming service that provides access to videos on a wide variety of subjects inclduing Popular Films; Education; Global Studies & Languages; Health; Media & Communication; and Social Sciences.
- Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new windowThis academic streaming collection offers film titles drawn mostly from popular production companies and includes films, documentaries and TV shows. USC Libraries will maintain a collection of at least 200 titles however the availability of titles may vary. Preference will be given to those titles that have been requested by faculty for reserves.
Finding DVDs
You can search the Leavey Library DVD collection and find out more about DVD borrowing policies on the DVDs in Leavey Library Guide