Get Full Text - Find It @ USC
- In many cases, you will not be able to use the links in journal alert emails sent directly from the publisher to access full-text because those links are not customized for USC Libraries subscriptions.
- To access full-text articles through USC Libraries subscriptions, start your search on the USC Libraries website, and sign in with your USC Net ID and password.
- Please see the videos below for more detailed guidance.
Use the Find It @ USC button to access full-text through USC Libraries subscriptions.
- Get Full-Text Articles with FindIt@USC
In this video, you will learn how to get to the full text of an article through USC Libraries using Find it @ USC.
- Find Articles by Title
In this video, you will learn how to get to the full text of an article by searching for the title in the USC Libraries catalog.
- Customize Google Scholar for USC Libraries
In this video, you will learn how to customize Google Scholar to link to Find it @ USC and get full-text through USC Libraries.
Google Scholar
Customize Google Scholar to link to Find it @ USC and get full-text through USC Libraries.
- On the Google Scholar homepage, click the three horizontal bars in the upper left corner
- Click Settings
- Click library links
- Search for University of Southern California – be sure to select the option that includes FindIt@USC in the label
- Click Save
Now when you search Google Scholar, you will see a link to Find It @ USC which will direct you to the USC Libraries subscriptions to full-text articles.
Installing LibKey Nomad
LibKey Nomad browser extension gives you fast, one-click access to scholarly articles. When you landed on a journal publisher's website either from a link another scholar shared with you or from sources like Google, Libkey Nomad would help you authenticated with the publisher and grant you access to the full text.
Installing LibKey Nomad
1. Download
Go to https://thirdiron.com/downloadnomad/. Read the privacy policy.
Download the LibKey nomad by selecting the browser(s) you would be using. Follow all the prompts from your browser.
2. Configure
Once installed, LibKey nomad will prompt you to select institution. Select University of Southern California from the drop-down menu.
Below is a video demonstration on LibKey Nomad installation.
Journal Articles: USC-Paid Apps
- Browzine
1. Download from your App/Play Store.
2. Open app, select "settings."
3. Under "choose library," search or browse for University of Southern California.
4. Enter your USC NetID and password when prompted.
