*Psychology

Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics

U.S. Department of Health & Human Services. Reports, databases and demographics on topics from prevention to permanency, including child abuse and neglect, foster care, and adoption.

Annie E. Casey Foundation database including over 100 indicators of child well-being, including economic status, health, safety, and risk factors on the local community, city, state, and national level.

Compiled by HHS Office of Administration for Children and Families, find state and national data on the number of children in the child welfare system, trends in foster care caseloads, and well-being outcomes.

The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) site includes prioritized data, outcomes and quality and a national framework for quality improvement in behavioral health care.

From Dept. of Justice, 2006. Presents estimates of the prevalence of mental health problems among prison and jail inmates using self-reported data on recent history and symptoms of mental disorders.

The resource represents an extensive collection of National Institutes of Mental Health's (NIMH) best statistics on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders.

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) links to statistics on numerous topics.

Kaiser Family Foundation information and data about healthcare coverage in the U.S.

Kaiser Family Foundation offers current healthcare reform and the Affordable Healthcare Act.

HealthyPeople.gov provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans. For 3 decades, Healthy People has established benchmarks and monitored progress over time in order to encourage collaborations across communities and sectors, empower individuals toward making informed health decisions, and measure the impact of prevention activities.

U.S. Census Bureau information of foreign born population.

Department of Homeland reports and documents

U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs BJS includes statistics on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.

U.S. Census Bureau collected data on behalf of the S. Department of Justice agencies: Bureau of Justice Statistics and Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention

National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS), Department of Justice, provides summarized U.S. statistics about drug-related crimes, law enforcement, courts, and corrections from Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS) and non-BJS sources.

National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS), Department of Justice, provides information on many aspects of juvenile justice, including sentencing, recidivism and prevention.

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP), Department of Justice, Statistical Briefing Book (SBB) enables users to access online information via OJJDP's Web site to learn more about juvenile crime and victimization and about youth involved in the juvenile justice system.

Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA)

Public Law 94-521 prohibits us from asking a question on religious affiliation on a mandatory basis; therefore, the Bureau of the Census is not the source for information on religion. Some statistics on religion can be found in the Statistical Abstract of the United States, the section on Population.

Information about the LGBT population from the Williams Institute, a national think tank focusing on sexual orientation, gender identity law and public policy.

U.S. Census demographic data.