Research Guides: *Psychology: More: Dissertations, Videos, Websites

Beyond Books

Books and articles are only the beginning. In this section find dissertations, websites, videos and more.

USC Psychology Theses and Dissertations

USC masters' theses and doctoral dissertations about psychology and from the school of Psychology are available in the USC Digital Library and can be searched in several ways:

USC Digital Library:
- To search the dissertations and theses in the Digital Library:
  1. Go to the USC Digital Library homepage
  2. Click on: Collections (in the top navigation bar)
  3. Scroll down and click on: University of Southern California Dissertations and Theses
- Note: The full-text of every item is searched
  - Use the Search Collections search box to focus your search (initial search)
  - Click Advanced Search on the drop-down menu in the search box, then Add another field
  - Use the Narrow Your Search by options in the left navigation menu
- Additional searches:
  - Click Search within Results on the drop-down menu in the search box, then add new terms and click the search icon
  - Restart your search by clicking Browse this Collection
- There are 17 collections of Dissertations and Theses; If fewer appear under Searching collections:
  - Click: Add or remove collections
  - Click: U
  - Check all boxes beside University of Southern California Dissertations and Theses
  - Click: Okay
  - Resume searching
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ University of Southern California
- Subject (or Department): Psychology
- School: University of Southern California (default for this link)

For more information, visit the USC Research guide: Dissertations.

Videos

Alexander Street Press Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new window
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. .
PsycTHERAPY This link opens in a new window
PsycTHERAPY is a database containing more than 300 videos featuring therapy demonstrations showing clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families.
Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
The Psychotherapy.net streaming video collection provides access to training videos in the field of counseling, psychotherapy, psychology, and addiction.
The majority of the videos show therapists actually conducting therapy and demonstrating clinical skills, along with pre- and post-session discussion. Transcripts of all videos are included and the ability to make clips is available. Most videos come with a downloadable instructorâs manual.
SAGE Knowledge Video - Counseling & Psychotherapy This link opens in a new window
This collection of over 130 hours of video draws upon a vast network of SAGE’s authors and editors. It includes many tutorials, interviews, and demonstrations, along with many more films addressing practitioner issues.