It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tests, instruments, and scales focus on measuring outcomes. Sometimes you can view a test because it has been published in a journal article or dissertation. However, tests are copyrighted. If you cannot find the full-text of the test via a database such as PsycTESTS or from journal articles, you may have to purchase the test directly from the publisher.
PsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development. Records also discuss reliability and validity of the tool. Some records include full-text of the test.
Abstract and citation database of scholarly literature in psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes journal articles, books, reports, theses, and dissertations from 1806 to present.
Locate measurement instruments such as surveys, questionnaires, tests, surveys, coding schemes, checklists, rating scales, vignettes, etc. Scope includes medicine, nursing, public health , psychology, social work, communication, sociology, etc.
Use MMY to find REVIEWS of testing instruments. Actual test instruments are NOT provided. Most reviews discuss validity and reliability of tool. To purchase or obtain the actual test materials, you will need to contact the test publisher(s).
BUROS Center for Testing, University of Nebraska, Lincoln. This site include professional standards, codes and guidelines that address testing and assessment practices in the profession.
Creating Tests and Surveys
These two tools are recommended for those who need to create a survey or questionnaire with more than a few questions. There are a number of other apps and survey options online for the shorter surveys.