It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Most comprehensive database of full-text for nursing & allied health journals from 1937 to present. Includes access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, evidence-based care sheets, books, and research instruments.
Embase provides access to over more than 29 million citations for biomedical articles and conference proceedings. This version has been customized for USC users to find the full-text of articles from library holdings.
Large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes bibliometrics tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Abstract and citation database of scholarly literature in psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes journal articles, books, reports, theses, and dissertations from 1806 to present.
DiagnosaurusAllows searching of over 1000 differential diagnoses by symptoms, diseases and organ systems. Link from Diagnosaurus directly into other books within AccessMedicine.
DXplainDiagnosis tool with information about signs, symptoms, and diagnoses related to diseases and disorders. Includes a differential diagnosis feature that helps users identify diseases and disorders based on a set of clinical features.
GIDEONDatabase for diagnosing infectious diseases. Includes differential diagnosis tool, current information on disease outbreaks, and epidemiological data.
VisualDxClinical information tool with emphasis on dermatological and opthalmological disorders. Thousands of images of diseases and disorders on different locations and skin tones. Search by diagnosis or build a differential diagnosis.
Evidence-based evaluations of interventions for common clinical conditions. Developed in collaboration with the American College of Physicians and the American Society of Internal Medicine. Published by BMJ.
An evidence-based resource covering multiple medical specialties. Includes topic monographs, patient education, practice updates, drug interactions, guidelines, and medical calculators. To obtain CME, create a personal profile and log in.
Critically appraising an article is much more than simply reading it. Appraisal is a technique that will improve the effectiveness of your ability to read research and determine if it is of adequate quality. This book will teach you how to critically appraise all types of research using questions geared to the particular type of research. You will then be able to determine if the research results are valid and can be applied in practice.
Constantly updated drug monographs for prescription and over-the-counter drugs; drug interaction checker. Includes additional handbooks on specific aspects of drugs, such as Review of Natural Products.
The number of clinically important drugs increases every year, as does the nurse's responsibility for drug therapy. No nurse can memorize all the drug information needed to provide safe and efficacious drug therapy. The 2014 Lippincott's Nursing Drug Guide provides the drug information nurses need in a concise, ready-access format. This edition was completely updated and then it was reviewed by independent clinical reviewers, including pharmacists and nurses, to ensure that nurses will have the most up-to-date and accurate information possible.
Natural Standard is an international research collaboration that aggregates and synthesizes data on complementary and alternative medicine (CAM). Natural Standard is impartial; not supported by any interest group, professional organization or product manufacturer.