Ebook Databases
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window Provides access to a wide range of medical textbooks, board review books and clinical support books. In addition, there are self-assessment modules with case studies and multiple choice questions. Good for study and review of basic medical topics.
- AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window Textbooks, drug monographs, quizzes, flashcards, videos, cases, and calculators, selected for relevance to Pharmacy education.
- AccessSurgery This link opens in a new window Textbooks, handbooks, cases, drug information, study tools, board review, multimedia (videos and images). Focus on surgery, orthopedics, critical care, and trauma. Some features require a free MyAccess profile.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window Online collection of ebooks, journals, guidelines, patient education handouts, drug monographs, images, and videos focusing on clinical health care. Includes MEDLINE full-text.
- Books@Ovid This link opens in a new window eBook collection with access to over 800 major medical and allied health texts and handbooks.
- R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window Large collection of full-text online books in health sciences disciplines. Many titles allow limited simultaneous users.
- Thieme MedOne Education This link opens in a new window Collection of medical and scientific ebooks and online full-color atlases with drawings, photos, and illustrations of the human body and biological processes.
- Elsevier ScienceDirect Books Complete This link opens in a new window Access to over 39,000 eBook titles including biomedical science and medicine, pharmacology, neuroscience, psychology, social sciences and more.
Library Catalog
Search the library catalog for ebooks and print books.
E-Textbooks
The 5-Minute Pediatric Consult, 8th ed. by ISBN: 1496381769
Advanced Pediatric Assessment, 3rd ed.ISBN: 9780826150110
Advanced Physiology and Pathophysiology by ISBN: 9780826177087
Advanced Practice Nursing: An Integrative Approach, 5th ed.ISBN: 1455739804Limited number of simultaneous users.
Advanced Practice Nursing: Essential Knowledge for the Profession, 4th ed. by ISBN: 9781284176124- Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination 5th ed.Publication Date: 2013Featuring completely reshot content and new clinical skills videos, Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
Brenner and Stevens’ Pharmacology, 5th ed.ISBN: 9780323391665
Bright Futures: Guidelines Pocket Guide, 4th ed.ISBN: 9781610020831
The Color Atlas and Synopsis of Family Medicine, 3rd Edition by
Has information on: excisional biopsy, wound healing
ISBN: 9781259862045Publication Date: 2018-12-11
Current Diagnosis and Treatment: Pediatrics, 24th ed.ISBN: 9781259862908
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2020, 59th ed.ISBN: 1260455289
Guidelines for Nurse Practitioners in Ambulatory Obstetric Settings, 2nd ed. by ISBN: 9780826119599
The Harriet Lane Handbook, 22nd ed. by ISBN: 9780323674072
Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine, 21st Ed.ISBN: 1264268513
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Pharmacology, 8th ed. by ISBN: 149638413X
Manual of Ambulatory PediatricsISBN: 9781451159912
Minor Emergencies, 3rd ed.ISBN: 9780323079099
Motivational Interviewing: A Guide for Medical Trainees by ISBN: 9780199958184
Nurse Practitioner's Business Practice and Legal Guide, 6th ed. by ISBN: 1284117162Limited number of simultaneous users.
Pathophysiology of Disease: An Introduction to Clinical Medicine, 7th ed.ISBN: 9781259251443
Pediatric Physical Examination: An Illustrated Handbook, 3rd ed. by ISBN: 9780323476508
Pediatric Primary Care: Practice Guidelines for Nurses, 4th ed. by ISBN: 9781284149425
Pharmacology for the Primary Care Provider, 4th ed.ISBN: 0323087906Limited number of simultaneous users.
Pharmacotherapeutics for Advanced Practice: A Practical Approach, 4th ed. by ISBN: 1496319966Limited number of simultaneous users.
Pharmacotherapeutics for Advanced Practice Nurse Prescribers, 4th ed. by ISBN: 0803638272Limited number of simultaneous users.
Physiology, 6th ed. by ISBN: 9780323478816
Policy & Politics in Nursing and Health Care, 7th ed. by ISBN: 9780323299923
Primary Care: A Collaborative Practice, 5th ed.ISBN: 0323355013
Primary Care: Art and Science of Advanced Practice Nursing, 4th ed. by ISBN: 0803638019Limited number of simultaneous users.
Robbins Basic Pathology, 10th ed. by ISBN: 9780323353175
Role Development for the Nurse Practitioner, 2nd ed.ISBN: 1284130134Limited number of simultaneous users.
Seidel's Guide to Physical Examination, 9th ed.ISBN: 9780323545389
Textbook of Physical Diagnosis, 8th ed. by ISBN: 9780323672924
Zitelli and Davis' Atlas of Pediatric Physical Diagnosis, 7th ed.ISBN: 9780323393034
