Research Guides: Chinese Studies *: Statistics

Databases

China Research Gateway (CRG) This link opens in a new window
CRG is a centralized means for discovery and access to a breadth of Chinese resources, including scholarly journals, monographs, statistical publications, government documents, newspapers, dissertations, patents, and more.
China Statistical Yearbooks Database (CSYD) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to statistical data published by the mainland Chinese government at all levels from 1949 to the present.
China Yearbooks Full-text Database (CYFD) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to authoritative facts and statistics of national and regional significance in mainland China from 1949 to present.
National Population Census of China (NPCC) This link opens in a new window
This database includes Chinese census data at national and local levels from 1982 to 2010.

中国学术调查数据库（Chinese National Survey Data Archive)
An open-access survey data platform developed by National Survey Research Center at the Renmin University of China. Includes Chinese General Social Survey (CGSS), China Health and Nutrition Survey, China Family Panel Studies, China Household Finance Survey, China Education Panel Survey, etc. Please note that you need to create a free account with the site in order to download the datasets.
TAMU China Data Archive
Includes 1993 Survey on Social Mobility and Social Change, 1988 Beijing Survey, etc.

SAGE Data This link opens in a new window
Sage Data (formerly Data-Planet) is an interactive database that allows users to create tables, maps, and figures from a variety data sources covering banking, criminal justice, education,energy, food and agriculture, government, health, housing and construction,industry and commerce, labor and employment, natural resources and environment, income, cost of living, stocks, transportation, and more.
Data holdings for the United States are significant with some data available at state, county, or local geographies. International data,available at the country level, include population, food and agriculture, labor, trade, and more. Data are organized by subject and source.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is one of the first statistic portals in the world to integrate data on over 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources onto a single professional platform and providing companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.

PRC

Taiwan