Databases
- China Government Gazettes Database 中国政报公报期刊文献总库A sub-database from the China Research Gateway database. Includes political newspapers, bulletins, announcements, and other official regulations, proclamations, and research.
- China Legal Knowledge 中国法律知识资源总库 / 中国法律数字图书馆A sub-database from the China Research Gateway database.
- Wanfang Policies and Laws of China This link opens in a new windowCovers a wide range of Chinese laws, regulations and policies at both national and regional levels, international treaties and conventions, and judicial cases and interpretation from 1949 onward.
- Pishu (China Economy, Public Policy, and Security Database) This link opens in a new window'Pishu' (皮书, which literally means ‘cover-books’) are high-value analytical reports intended to guide policymaking in the People’s Republic of China. They are published by the prestigious Social Sciences Academic Press, a branch of the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences. Covered topics include a variety of issues of importance to China's government and research community, including international relations, agricultural policy, and industry competitiveness. They may be considered somewhat analogous to United States Congressional Research Service reports and analysis reports published by the RAND Corporation.
Online Resources
- China Judgments Online 中国裁判文书网Includes judicial opinions issued by the national and provincial Supreme People's Courts.
- National Central Library Gazette Online 政府公報資訊網 This link opens in a new windowIncludes full text of official gazettes from the central and local government in Taiwan, such as Office of President, Executive Yuan, Legislative Yuan, Judicial Yuan, etc.
- PKU Law 北大法宝Includes a comprehensive collection of laws, policies, regulations, etc. at both national and local levels in mainland China. A considerable amount of content is free of access to public.
- 中华人民共和国条约数据库Includes PRC treaties from 1957 to the present.