Clinical Professionals

PubMed provides access to millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version is customized for USC users to access full-text.

Most comprehensive database of full-text nursing & allied health journals. Also access dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, evidence-based care sheets, books, research instruments.

Collection of databases aimed at gathering and summarizing health research.

Dimensions is a linked research data platform. Each of the data sources (publications, research funding, patents and clinical trials) – can be searched simultaneously, and are even linked together where relevant (you can see which paper came from which grant, for example. In some ways similar to other platforms you may have used such as Scopus or Web of Science, but with a much wider and more open scope, Dimensions is designed to help anyone involved in research to get better knowledge about what is going on in their research area, and how this is changing over time.

Searches Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source EBSCO database and allows for multiple other databases to also be included.

Embase provides access to biomedical articles and conference proceedings, Emtree subject headings. This version has been customized for USC users to access library full-text.

Database for diagnosing infectious diseases. Includes differential diagnosis tool, current information on disease outbreaks, and epidemiological data.

Locate measurement instruments such as surveys, questionnaires, tests, surveys, coding schemes, checklists, rating scales, vignettes, etc. Scope includes medicine, nursing, public health , psychology, social work, communication, sociology, etc.

Access to MEDLINE database through Ovid. Citations to articles related to clinical and research information in the bio-medical sciences. Coverage ranges from 1946-present.

Evidence-based monographs and clinical summaries for alternative and complementary therapies, including herbs, vitamins, dietary supplements, traditional Chinese medicine, Ayurveda, and other holistic wellness systems.

This database from the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy (CEBP) at the University of Sydney, Australia, provides access to evidence-based practice physical therapy literature. Most trials have been rated for quality. Includes trial evaluation tutorials.

Abstract and citation database of scholarly literature in psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes journal articles, books, reports, theses, dissertations, 1806 to present.

Scopus searches literature in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities, tools for assessing where to publish research, see where colleagues are publishing.

Collection comprising of e-books, e-journals, Q&A Bank, procedures descriptions and an abundance of images and videos, for training and clinical practice in neurosurgery and spine surgery.

Specialized surgery content of ebooks, images, and videos, some journals.

Interdisciplinary collection of Science, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities journal articles, conference proceedings, and books in multiple databases, incl. BIOSIS, SciELO, MEDLINE.