If you are not sure where to begin, getting a little background information is a great place to start. There reference books are one one resource for you to make use and explore.
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference is a digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing a selection from 240 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference is the ideal place to start any research.
- Dictionary of Media Studies
This dictionary provides a basic vocabulary of terms used in the media and entertainment industries, from A&R to zydeco. It is ideal for all students of Media Studies and related subjects, as well as those working for the first time in jobs such as journalism, radio and television production and advertising.
- Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications
Explores the ways that editorial content--from journalism and scholarship to films and infomercials--is developed, presented, stored, analyzed, and regulated around the world. For readers and researchers of all levels, the Encyclopedia provides perspective and context about content, delivery systems, and their myriad relationships, as well as clearly drawn avenues for further research
- Encyclopedia of Public Relations
The Encyclopedia of Public Relations explores the evolution of the PR field, with examples from history describing events, changing practices, and the key figures who developed and expanded the profession.
- Gale Virtual Reference Desk
A searchable electronic reference collection including subject encyclopedias, handbooks and guides, and covering many subject disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and science and technology