Demographics
Need demographics? Checkout these USC Resources:
- Statistical abstracts of the United States (Proquest) 2013-The Proquest Statistical Abstract of the United States is an annual summary publication of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
- Statistical Abstract of the United StatesThe Statistical Abstract of the United States is an annual summary publication of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
- MarketResearch.com AcademicMarket research reports from several sources covering a wide range of industries, services and products. Content includes industry interviews, competitive analysis, market trends, product innovations, buyer behavior, and market share.
- Global Legal Information Network/ Passport GMID by EuromoniterReports contain Country specific data on "Consumer Lifestyle. Market share reports on consumer goods.
- RAND State Statistics (current) This link opens in a new windowContains nearly 200 Social Science databases covering all 50 U.S. states. The California (CA) collection contains these 200 U.S. databases, plus about 80 detailed databases on California. The Texas (TX) collection contains these 200 U.S. databases, plus about 60 detailed databases on Texas.
- data.census.gov This link opens in a new windowYou can use American FactFinder to view, print, and download statistics about population, housing, industry, and business. Using FactFinder, you can also find U.S. Census Bureau products; create reference and thematic maps; and search for specific data.
- SimplyMapWeb-based mapping application enables non-technical users to quickly create thematic maps and reports/tables using extensive demographic, social, business and marketing data.
- ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United StatesProQuest Statistical Insight abstracts include a detailed description of a publication's statistical contents and primary bibliographic information like title, date, collation, agency report number (if any), and periodicity.
- Consumer Expenditure SurveyThe Consumer Expenditure Survey (CE) program consists of two surveys, the Quarterly Interview Survey and the Diary Survey, that provide information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics. The survey data are collected for the Bureau of Labor Statistics by the U.S. Census Bureau.
- The Economics and Statistics Administration (ESAThe Economics and Statistics Administration (ESA) plays three key roles within the Department of Commerce (DOC). ESA provides timely economic analysis, disseminates national economic indicators, and oversees the U.S. Census Bureau (Census) and the Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA).
Country Information
- EIU Country CommerceA practical reference guide to the specific operating conditions, commercial laws and business regulations in more than 55 countries. It offers guidance on issues such as obtaining proper permits and registrations, protecting intellectual property and complying with local tax laws-including e-commerce rules. Provided by the Economist Intelligence Unit.
- World Factbook World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities. The Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
- BBC NEWS | Country ProfilesFull profiles provide an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions.
They also include audio and video clips from BBC archives.