**A-Z E-resources Databases: V

This ProQuest History Vault module covers U.S. involvement in the region from the early days of the Kennedy administration, through the escalation of the war during the Johnson administration, to the final resolution of the war at the Paris Peace Talks and the evacuation of U.S. troops in 1973. This collection includes the following primary source materials: Associated Press, Saigon Bureau Records; records of the Military Assistance Command Vietnam (MACV); records of the U.S. Marine Corps in the Vietnam War,detailing the monthly activities of the U.S. Marine Corps; Vietnam Documents and Research Notes Series: Translation and Analysis of Significant Viet Cong/North Vietnamese Documents contains material captured from North Vietnamese and Viet Cong soldiers and the North Vietnamese domestic wire service, Viet-Nam News Agency.

This edition, the product of 15 years of research at the Van Gogh Museum and Huygens ING, contains all Van Gogh's letters to his brother Theo, his artist friends Paul Gauguin and Emile Bernard, and many others. Here you will find the letters in the latest edition (2009), richly annotated and illustrated, with new transcriptions and authorized English translations.

This bibliographic database covers the essential topics related to the study of violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse and others. Provided by EBSCO.

Provides a comprehensive record of the history of the Virginia Company of London, 1606-1624. Centred upon the archives of the Ferrar family who played a significant role in the Company's administration, this resource documents the founding and economic development of the Virginia colony, relations between colonists and indigenous peoples, and early trade between Britain and America. It is also a crucial source for London's economic history and the religious and social history of early modern England, with further content documenting the Ferrars' continued interest in the European colonisation of North America in the years after 1624.

The Virginia Gazette was was the first newspaper published in Virginia and the first to be published in the area south of the Potomac River in the colonial period of the United States. Published weekly in Williamsburg, VA between 1736 and 1780, The Virginia Gazette contained news covering all of Virginia and also included information from other colonies, Scotland, England and additional countries.

The private manuscript libraries of Yemen, estimated at 50,000 codices, constitutes the largest and most important set of unexamined Arabic manuscripts in the world today.

From the image to the word and its definition, the Visual Dictionary Online is an all-in-one reference. Search the themes to quickly locate words, or find the meaning of a word by viewing the image it represents.

Clinical information tool with emphasis on dermatological and opthalmological disorders. Thousands of images of diseases and disorders on different locations and skin tones. Search by diagnosis or build a differential diagnosis.

A current bibliography of women's and gender history in historical and women's studies journals, covering articles in English, French, German, Dutch, Scandinavian languages, and, occasionally Spanish.

A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month. Every article, cover, photo shoot, illustration and advertisement has been digitized to the highest standard, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by designer and brand names.