**A-Z E-resources Databases: G

Provides centralized access to 48 Gale Primary source collections

Information from several Gale reference works including Ward's BusinessDirectory, Encyclopedia of Governmental Advisory Organizations,Directory of Special Libraries and Information Centers, Directory ofDatabases, Information Industry Directory, Directory of Publications andBroadcast Media, Encyclopedia of Associations, National FacultyDirectory and the Research Centers Directory.

Multidisciplinary collection of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform

Gallica is the digital library of the Bibliothèque nationale de France and its partners. Online since 1997, this resource is updated every week with thousands of new materials and now offers access to more than 2 million documents.

Standard reference work for ethnomusicology and the study of non-Western art music. (Alexander Street / ProQuest)

Detailed research from Gartner, an information technology research and advisory company. Not all documents are available in full-text form.

A series of articles regarding mass killings that could be labelled gendercides or have gendercide components. Gendercide is a term used for gender-selective mass killings.

GenderWatch features publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas including media, health sciences, political science, and more.

Provides full-text articles from a wide range of publications — from specialized to general interest periodicals — covering science-related questions, topics and subjects. Covers a variety of scientific subjects, including astronomy, biology, chemistry, environment, genetics, physics, and zoology. Provided by EBSCO.

CiNii(Academic information search service, pronounced like "sigh-knee") is a database service which can be searched with academic information of articles, Books, Journals & Dissertations. CiNii Research is a simple interface that allows you to easily cross-search not only literature, but also research data from external collaborating institutions and institutional repositories, and other sources including research project data on KAKEN.

Includes titles in the broad scope of earth sciences, including environmental geology, mineralogy, paleontology, seismology, etc., from a number of geologic societies around the world. It also includes links to open access journals and U.S. state governmental survey publications in earth sciences.

This collection comprises 170 German-language titles of books and pamphlets. The collection presents anti-Semitism as an issue in politics, economics, religion, and education. Most of the writings date from the 1920s and 1930s and many are directly connected with Nazi groups. The works are principally anti-Semitic, but include writings on other groups as well, including Jehovah’s Witnesses, the Jesuits, and the Freemasons. Also included are history, pseudo-history, and fiction.

This collection consists of items originating from prisoners held in German concentration camps, internment and transit camps, Gestapo prisons, and POW camps, during and just prior to World War II. Most of the materials are letters written or received by prisoners, but also included are receipts for parcels, money orders and personal effects; paper currency; and realia, including Star of David badges that Jews were forced to wear. Provided by Gale.

In the late 1800's, Dutch physician and feminist Aletta Jacobs and her husband C.V. Gerritsen began collecting books, pamphlets and periodicals reflecting the evolution of a feminist consciousness and the movement for women's rights. By the time their successors finished their work in 1945, the Gerritsen Collection was the greatest single source for the study of women's history in the world, with more than 4,700 books, pamphlets and journals spanning four centuries and 15 languages. Provided by ProQuest.

Free full text publications from the Getty Conservation Institute, the Getty Museum, and the Getty Research Institute.

Glassdoor is free career resource that searches thousands of job sites, newspapers, and company career pages at once. Apply directly for millions of jobs. This database also provides access to company reviews and ratings written anonymously by employees and job seekers; salaries; and sample interview questions.

This resource brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history. The commodities featured in this resource have been transported, exchanged and consumed around the world for hundreds of years. They helped transform societies, global trading operations, habits of consumption and social practices. The fifteen commodities explored in this resource are: chocolate, coffee, cotton, fur, opium, oil, porcelain, silver and gold, spices, sugar, tea, timber, wheat, wine and spirits. Provided by Adam Matthew.

Searches the literature on global and public health issues. This is one of the most comprehensive databases for global and public health. Good for information on public health issues and policies.

Provided by the Law Library of the Library of Congress, the Global Legal Information Network (GLIN) is a public database of official texts of laws, regulations, judicial decisions, and other complementary legal sources contributed by governmental agencies and international organizations. These GLIN members contribute the full texts of their published documents to the database in their original languages. Each document is accompanied by a summary in English and, in many cases in additional languages, plus subject terms selected from the multilingual index to GLIN. All summaries are available to the public, and public access to full texts is also available for most jurisdictions.

Global Road Warrior, which sub-titles itself as 'the ultimate guide to the world' or 'the ultimate business travel guide" provides a broad range of practical information, available in twenty broad subject categories, for over 175 countries. Includes numerous maps and images.

A database for ancient history, classical philology, and archeology, Gnomon is an international bibliographical index to monographs, journal articles, conference papers, essays in collections and dissertations in many languages. It can be searched from 1990-present by subject, author, keyword, and/or publication. Words within the citation are linked to additional articles.Includes a thesaurus that bridges the gap between English and German terms common to classical studies. In English, French, and German.Produced by the publisher of the journal Gnomon.

Contains the complete text of the 143 volumes of the definitive Weimar Edition. In this database, every word of Goethe's literary and scientific works, his diaries, and his letters from the Weimar Edition is included, as are all illustrations, notes, variants, and indexes from the published volumes. Also included are Goethes Gespräche and Goethes Werke, Nachträge zur Weimarer Ausgabe. The Nachträge include all Goethe's letters discovered since the Weimar Edition was finished and makes this the most complete collection of Goethe's letters in existence. Provided by ProQuest.

This free service offers detailed street and terrain maps, robust locator tools to find addresses/businesses/places, and a route planner for traveling by car, public transport, or walking. Live traffic conditions for several cities are available as well. For those who need visual cues, Google Maps provides that too. Its fascinating "Street View" shows 360° panoramic street-level views, inviting users to virtually walk and explore the area. This is available in many U.S. cities and in several countries abroad.

Filtered Google Search finding scholarly journal articles, books, citations, and case law.

Taking the phenomenon of the Grand Tour as a starting point, this resource explores the relationship between Britain and Europe between c1550 and c1850, exploring the British response to travel on the Continent for pleasure, business and diplomacy. Includes manuscripts, visual materials and printed works. The resource is provided by Adam Matthew.

A research database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Subjects Include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling. Provided by EBSCO.

A collection of advice on writing and usage containing definitions, suggestions, rules for spelling, information on diagramming sentences, etc. Includes numerous computer-graded quizzes. Capital Community College in Hartford, CT provides this site which has won numerous awards.

Columbia University Press is pleased to announce that Gutenberg-e is now an open access site. These award winning monographs, coordinated with the American Historical Association, afford emerging scholars new possibilities for online publications, weaving traditional narrative with digitized primary sources, including maps, photographs, and oral histories. The American Council of Learned Societies also carry Gutenberg-e titles on their Humanities E-Book platform.