New Books @ USC
New Databases - March 2023
- American Race Relations: Global Perspectives, 1941-1996 This link opens in a new windowReports, publications, and news broadcasts covering America's fight for racial justice, with firsthand analysis of race relations in Latin America, Europe, Africa, and Asia.
- Asian American Drama This link opens in a new windowAsian American Drama contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.
- Cambridge Archive Editions Online – East and Southeast Asia Collection This link opens in a new windowCambridge Archive Editions Online presents a wealth of historical reference materials which otherwise would remain unknown, difficult to access, or fragmentary. The collection represents many thousands of original documents of the National Archives (UK) represented in facsimile, including numerous maps, on the national heritage and political development of countries.
- China Research Gateway (CRG) This link opens in a new windowCRG is a centralized means for discovery and access to a breadth of Chinese resources, including scholarly journals, monographs, statistical publications, government documents, newspapers, dissertations, patents, and more.
- Diversity Studies Collection This link opens in a new windowDiversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
- Foreign Office Files for Southeast Asia, 1963-1980 This link opens in a new windowPublished in two parts, this extensive collection of Foreign Office Files explores South East Asia between 1963 and 1980 in a time of conflict, growth and change.
Professional Organizations
Association for Asian American Studies
Asian American Studies Center This UCLA site presents links of interest to researchers in Asian American Studies
Circle for Asian American Literary Studies
Asian American Justice Center This organization, along with its affiliates – the Asian Pacific American Legal Center in Los Angeles, the Asian Law Caucus in San Francisco and the Asian American Institute in Chicago – provides briefs and reports on a wide range of social justice issues
Organization of Chinese Americans (OCA) Founded in 1973, OCA is a national organization dedicated to advancing the social, political, and economic well-being of Asian Pacific Americans in the United States. OCA aims to embrace the hopes and aspirations of Asian Pacific Americans.
Asian Pacific American Institute for Congressional Studies (APAICS) A national non-partisan, nonprofit organization dedicated to promoting Asian Pacific American participation and representation at all levels of the political process, from community service to elected office.