Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Dissertations: Other Sources

This guide provides information on locating, borrowing, and purchasing doctoral dissertations. If you are unable to locate dissertations using these instructions, ask a librarian in any USC library for assistance.

International and Other Dissertations

British Library EThOS - Search and order theses online
TEL : thèses en ligne
http://tel.archives-ouvertes.fr/

Theses Canada Portal
http://www.collectionscanada.ca/thesescanada/index-e.html
Theses Canada provides access to bibliographic citations for all the theses in the National Library of Canada Theses Collection.  Access to full-text theses is available for all items published between January 1, 1998 to August 31, 2002.

The database WorldCat dissertations and theses

Although the WorldCat Dissertations & Theses database is only available by subscription to FirstSearch, WorldCat is available for free. The advanced search screen allows you to limit by Content to Thesis/Dissertation.  Here is the link: http://www.worldcat.org/advancedsearch

 


TREN: Theological Research Exchange Network
http://www.tren.com
TREN provides citations to 6,800 theological theses/dissertations and conference papers.  Items can then be purchased through this site.  The opening page actually states that they have 10,000 theses/dissertations, but the search page allows searching of 6,800 items.

University of Miami Electronic Theses & Dissertations
http://etd.library.miami.edu/