This is the "Home" page of the "Chinese Studies *" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University of Southern California
USC Libraries
USC Libraries Monogram
Admin Sign In 

Chinese Studies *   Tags: core_subject_guides  

This research guide is designed to provide an introduction and a short cut to the many and varied resources available for the study of China.
Last update: Dec 15, 2011 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/chinese_studies  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

HomePrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Libwire News

Subject-specific feed from Libwire

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Related Research Guides

Links to other research guides (your own or other selectors)

(edit text )

 

Introduction

Welcome to the Chinese Studies research guide.  On this page are some of the key general research resouces available to faculty and students at U.S.C.  We have grouped other resources into several formats and subject areas, marked by separate tabs.  Also, do not hesitate to contact us for assistance. 

Getting Started

These are the databases most specifically focused on China:

Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) references principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.

China Academic Journals (CAJ) is a source for fulltext Chinese journal articles. There are a limited number of English language journals from China included, as well. CAJ is available at USC for the following subject areas:
  • Literature / History / Philosophy (Series F)
  • Politics / Military Affairs / Law (Series G)
  • Education / Social Sciences (Series H)

Chinese Studies Online (CSO) enables searching multiple fulltext resources in one click. It offers a broad collection of Chinese language materials.

Coverage:

  • Journals: 2,035 titles
  • Dissertations: 360,552 papers 
  • Conference proceedings: 775,450 papers
  • Policies and Laws of China: 282,662

The following general databases also offer many useful articles on China:

ProQuest   Databases of resources for arts, business, humanities, social sciences, science and newspaper resources. Includes Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, and Dissertations & Thesis.

Academic OneFile   Formerly Expanded Academic ASAP. Includes abstracts or references for articles from more than 1,500 scholarly, trade and general-interest publications.

 

      

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Ken Klein
    Contact Info:
    DML 107
    (213) 740-1772
    Send Email

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Lillian Yang
    Contact Info:
    East Asian Library, Doheny
    room 109A, University of Southern California(213)740-8548
    Send Email
     
    * Asterisk in guide title indicates core subject guide
    Description

    Loading  Loading content... please wait