Selected Journals
Statistics & Data Services Window
This is the "Home" page of the "Asian American Studies *" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University of Southern California
USC Libraries
USC Libraries Monogram
Admin Sign In 
Last update: Feb 8, 2012 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/asianamericanstudies  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

HomePrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Welcome Students and Faculty!

Welcome to the Asian American Studies Research Guide!

Browse through the tabs to find books, articles, online resources, primary sources, professional and career resources, and more

Getting Started: Key databases to use

America: History and Life Key database for the study of US History, featuring journal articles, dissertations, book reviews, review articles, and CLIO Notes

History Cooperative  The History Cooperative is a pioneering nonprofit humanities resource provided by the University of Illinois Press, the Organization of American Historians, and JSTOR offering top-level online history scholarship

JSTOR Multidisciplinary database providing access to scholarly journal articles and book reviews

HOMER USC's library catalog, for books, films, journals, microfilm, and print journals

USC Quick Search  New! Use one search box to search a wide range of USC's holdings, including journal articles, books, digital collections, and more

WorldCat  This database contains more than 32 million records providing records from libraries worldwide concerning journals and journal articles; musical scores; magazines;newspapers; sound recordings; films; and manuscripts

Reference resources for background reading

Concise Companion to American Studies  This essential new resource, edited by John Carlos Rowe, is available in Doheny Library

Blackwell Reference Online  (most also available in print) This extensive multidisciplinary database includes hundreds of key reference titles, including in History, Race and Ethnicity Studies, Cultural Studies, Environmental Studies, Gender Studies, and Geography. Selected titles of interest include the following; please also consult the History, US and Canada and the American Studies and Ethnicity Guides for more selected titles:

  • A Companion to Asian American Studies (Ed. Kent A. Ono)
  • A Companion to Racial and Ethnic Studies (Eds. David Theo Goldberg and John Solomos)
  • A Companion to American Immigration (Ed. Reed Ueda)

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Credo Reference

Subject Librarian

 

Related Research Guides

Here are some selected research guides also of interest to researchers in US and Canadian History:

American Studies and Ethnicity

History (Historiography)

History, US &  Canada

Los Angeles and Southern California

 

* Asterisk in guide title indicates core subject guide
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait