- 60 Minutes: 1997-2014 This link opens in a new windowThis collection from Alexander Street grants access to the CBS News archives from the period 1997-2014, including many episodes not widely seen since their original broadcast.
- AdViews: A Digital Archive of Vintage Television Commercials This link opens in a new windowAdViews is a digital archive of thousands of vintage television commercials dating from the 1950s to the 1980s.
- American History in Video This link opens in a new windowProvides a large collection of online video for the study of American history. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries. This release now provides 4,848 titles, equaling approximately 1,215 hours.
- C-SPAN ArchivesDates covered 1987-present
Records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, totaling over 194,000 hours, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives. - The Living Room Candidate(from the Museum of the Moving Image) A collection of Presidential Election television campaign commercials from 1952-to 2008.
- March of Time This link opens in a new window(1935-1967) American theater goers and television watchers were witness to Time Inc.'s controversial newsreel series. This series is now available online in streaming video format which includes over 400 titles. The newsreels have been restored by HBO Archives, allowing viewers to experience these historic newsreels as audiences did in earlier decades.
- Meet the Press This link opens in a new window(1949-2013)
Over 1,500 hours of footage, the full surviving broadcast run to date, available online in one cross-searchable interface.
- Prelinger Archives (Internet Archive)Includes “ephemeral” (advertising, educational, industrial, and amateur) films, many produced by or for U.S. corporations, nonprofit organizations, trade associations, community and interest groups, and educational institutions.
- Presidential Recordings ProgramBetween 1940 and 1973, six American presidents (Roosevelt, Truman, Eisenhower, Kennedy, Johnson, and Nixon) secretly recorded just under 5,000 hours of their meetings and telephone conversations. Through a combination of historical research and annotated transcripts the Miller Center at the University of Virginia has made these tapes accessible to the public.
- The Public Health Film Goes to War(From the U.S. National Library of Medicine) A collection of 18 public health films from the WWII period, including searchable transcripts of the films.
- Vanderbilt Television News Archive This link opens in a new window(1968-present) Provides access to broadcasts of the national networks since August 5, 1968. The core collection is comprised of evening news broadcasts from ABC, CBS, and NBC (since 1968), an hour per day of CNN (since 1995) and Fox News (since 2004). Special news broadcasts found in the Archive include political conventions, presidential speeches and press conferences, Watergate hearings, coverage of the Persian Gulf War, the events of September 11, 2001, the War in Afghanistan, and the War in Iraq.
- Voices of Democracy: The U.S. Oratory ProjectDesigned to promote the study of great speeches and public debates. The emphasis of the project is on the actual words of those who, throughout American history, have defined the country’s guiding principles, debated the great social and political controversies of the nation’s history, and shaped the identity and character of the American people.