Research Guides: Regulatory and Quality Sciences Department: Financial

Find articles about finances

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Business information, including journals, newspapers, magazines, trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports. Covers 1971-present. Includes US and international information.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Use to find up-to-date information about companies and industries. Includes articles from newspapers and trade magazines, press releases, blogs, and business forecasters.
Nexis Uni (formerly LEXIS/NEXIS Academic) This link opens in a new window
Database of full text online news, legal cases, and company information from 1980 to present. Includes Nexis Dossier and Total Patent One.

Reports on industry finances

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Provides data about companies, including financials, exeutives, reports, filings, news, and comparisons with competitors. Build your own report to find exactly the data you need.
Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Financial information about industries and companies.

Additional Resources

This guide includes suggested starting points for research on financial issues. The USC Libraries subscribe to and own many additional databases, books, and research materials to aid you. Please review the subject guides below for additional sources.

Company Research Guide
Library-licensed resources to explore companies, including market share, competitive landscape, rankings, and more.
Industry Research Guide
List of databases, books, journals, and other sources for investigating industries. Maintained by the USC Gaughan & Tiberti Business Library.