It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Life sciences and biomedical research database covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. This is useful when searching for studies related to specific organism. There is an option to search with organism names.
Identifies and evaluates the most important articles in biology and medical research publications. The selection process comprises a peer-nominated global 'Faculty' of the world's leading scientists and clinicians who rate the best of the articles they read and explain their importance.
Articles, patents, and white papers describing chemicals. Includes information on structures, reactions, compounds, drug development, and manufacturing. Requires separate login. Go to USC's create an account page to register.
Scopus contains 21,900 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and Arts & Humanities. Has unique tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.
Multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information including Science, Social Sciences, and Arts & Humanities.
Use these databases to investigate genes, proteins, pathways, sequences, structures, and functions. Results will include journal articles, fact sheets, raw data from researchers, structural information, mapping information, and book chapters.
The DrugBank database is a unique bioinformatics and cheminformatics resource that combines detailed drug (i.e. chemical, pharmacological and pharmaceutical) data with comprehensive drug target (i.e. sequence, structure, and pathway) information.
Europe's primary nucleotide sequence resource. (Users in the U.S. users may prefer to use NCBI GenBank site for sequence retrieval). Also known as EMBL-Bank; constitutes Europe's primary nucleotide sequence resource.
Librarian created guide highlighting how to use Basespace. Basespace is a web-based discovery platform that provides a practical way to mine vast quantities of complex biological, clinical and literature data.
Librarian created guide highlighting how to use Genevestigator. Genevestigator is a multi-organism microarray database and expression meta-analysis.
These databases provide clinically-oriented information to support health care professionals. Includes summaries of multiple journal articles; book chapters; drug monographs; clinical decision support tools; and other clinical information.
UpToDate is a collaborative effort of thousands of physician educators. For each clinical issue, an expert in the field reviews the topic, synthesizes information, summarizes key findings, and provides detailed, practical recommendations for patient care.