Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EndNote: EndNote Find Full Text - USC Preferences

Bibliography and database management tool for managing citations,references, PDFs, and publishing papers.

EndNote -- Find Full Text

"Find Full Text" in EndNote:

EndNote's "Find Full Text" feature automates locating full text files by using information in the references stored in the user's EndNote library.  Once found, a PDF of the article is attached to the reference.  To add this feature to your EndNote software, follow the instructions and refer to the highlighted sections in the screen shots below.

Only available for EndNote X4.0.2 and later versions.

 

Set Preferences in EndNote for Windows: 

  • Go to Edit > Preferences > Find Full Text
  • Copy and paste the links below in the boxes:
    • OpenURL Path:   https://usc-primo.hosted.exlibrisgroup.com/openurl/01USC/01USC_SP?
    • Authenticate with:   http://libproxy.usc.edu/login
  • Click 'Apply', then 'OK'

 

Set Preferences in EndNote for Mac:

  • Go to 'EndNote' on the EndNote toolbar > Preferences > Find Full Text
  • Copy and paste the links below in the boxes:
    • OpenURL Path:   https://usc-primo.hosted.exlibrisgroup.com/openurl/01USC/01USC_SP?
    • Authenticate with:   http://libproxy.usc.edu/login
  • Click 'Save'