Comm 552: Current-News/Newspapers

All articles are in English and are from over 1000 translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, wire services, newspapers, etc. Covers Africa, Asia, Europe, the former Soviet Union, the Pacific Rim, Central and South America, and the Middle East.

Translations of international news stories from the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS).

International newspapers. Not translated- in the native language of the country.

Covers 1975-present.

Covers 2004-present; Latin American newspapers and news wires.

Translations of international news stories.

Covers from 1940-present.

Domestic and international newspaper articles. To limit news by regional sources, click on "sources" tab, and select United States as the country, then the region, and "news," and select the specific sources. Click "Ok-Continue" to append to your search

Covers 1975 to the present.

Covers newspapers from the ethnic, minority, and native press from 1990-present.

web sites for hundreds of newspapers

electronic library containing the AP's current year's photo reports and a selection of photos from their 50 million image print and negative library.

Magazine on government, commerce and politics.

Full text Spanish news articles relevant to Hispanics, Chicanos and Latinos in the United States.

Full-text coverage, 1980-present, of the US newspaper of record. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.

Full-text major daily newspaper from Los Angeles. With the nation's largest editorial department, it offers extensive coverage of national, international, and local news. Coverage: 1985-current.