Comm 552: Databases

Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this cutting-edge resource guides researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects.

Under the sponsorship of the American Studies Association (ASA), the Encyclopedia of American Studies, brings together a wide range of disciplines related to the history and cultures of the United States, from pre-colonial days to the present. With over 660 online, searchable articles and biographies and accompanying bibliographies,

Articles cover all major subject areas within philosophy. All schools and traditions in both western and non-western philosophy are examined. Current bibliographies are provided after each article.

Communication Source is a prime research database related communication research.

History of Science, Technology and Medicine integrates four bibliographies?the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology, the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine.

growing full text collection of core social science, humanities, and science journals. Some backfiles date back to the early 1800s. Fields covered include: anthropology, ecology, economics, education, finance...

MUSE provides access to the complete content (including all images) of nearly 500 current scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Periodicals Archive Online is a major archive that makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the searchable full text of hundreds of titles.

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including military history, women's history, history of education, and much more

The definitive index to articles and other literature (books, dissertations, book reviews, etc.) covering the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada, from the 15th century to the present. Indexes nearly 1,800 journals from 1860s to present.