STREAMING SERVICES AT YOUR FINGERTIPS!
RLT #64 GUIDE TO STREAMING RESOURCES
Research, Learning, and Teaching (RLT) Series #64: Streaming Resources Overall Guide
Learn how to access and navigate streaming resources through USC Libraries!
RLT #69 PROJECTR
Research, Learning, and Teaching (RLT) Series #69: Projectr Streaming Media Platform
Learn how to access and navigate Projectr!
RLT #65 KANOPY STREAMING
Research, Learning, and Teaching (RLT) Series #65: Kanopy Streaming
Learn how to access and navigate Kanopy!
RLT #68 SWANK DIGITAL CAMPUS
Research, Learning, and Teaching (RLT) Series #68: Swank Digital Campus
Learn how to access and navigate Swank Digital Campus!
RLT #67 DIGITALIA FILM LIBRARY
Research, Learning, and Teaching (RLT) Series #67: Digitalia Film Library
Learn how to access and navigate Digitalia Film Library!
FILM STRIP
STREAMING MEDIA ACCESS & DESCRIPTIONS
Academic Video Online Premium (AVON)
A multidisciplinary collection of videos spanning a wide range of subject areas, including anthropology, business, film, health, history, music, and more.
Some of the many titles available: American Experience (PBS), 60 Minutes (CBS), Eden: Untamed Planet (BBC Worldwide)
Masterclasses, documentaries, interviews, interdisciplinary content that can entertain, educate, and inform.
Some of the many titles available: The Show Must Go On (2019), Frank Lloyd Wright and the Guggenheim Museum (1993), Brontes: Fantasy and Reality (1990)
A multilingual, multinational streaming video collection of c. 800 feature films and documentaries, a majority Spanish and Portuguese with English subtitles.
Some of the many titles available: Amazonia Inc. (2017), Living Without Freedom (2001), In the Whisper of the Wind (2019)
This collection contains 1800 exclusive documentaries from leading film producers and distributors, with a focus on environmental studies, sociology, anthropology, global studies, area studies, women’s studies, history, political science, criminal justice, health, psychology, the arts, and more.
Some of the many titles available: Chavez Ravine (2005), Crazywater (2013), Forgotten World (2015)
This collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films, focusing on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, award winners, and more.
Some of the many titles available: Free Solo (2018), American Native (2014), The King's Man (2021)
Includes over 40,000 videos in the humanities and social sciences, science, business and economics, health and medicine, and the best of the silent era, groundbreaking international directors, masterpieces from the mid-20th century, and contemporary films from around the world, including Africa, Asia, Europe, Latin America, the Caribbean, the Middle East, and North America.
Some of the many titles available: TEDTalks series, Ken Burns documentaries, Not Done: Women Remaking America (PBS)
An impressive collection of documentaries specializing in many areas of social, political, and historical concern.
Some of the many titles available: Democracy on Decline (2006), Derrida's Elsewhere (2000), Foucault Against Himself (2014)
A streaming video service that provides access to videos on the following topics: Film & Popular; Education (k-12); Global Studies & Languages; Health; Media & Communication; and Social Sciences.
Some of the many titles available: Moonlight (2016), Ladybird (2017), Everything Everywhere All At Once (2022), The Whale (2022)
A platform for watching independent films and documentaries.
Some of the many titles available: Last Flight Home (2022), Ascension (2021), Last Men in Aleppo (2017)
SAGE Research Methods Video includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process.
Some of the many titles available: Conducting Oral History Interviews: On the Record and Ethical Publication Practices: Peer Review.
Sage Videos are classroom-ready topic based collections of tutorials and expert interviews specifically to align with coursework. Topics include Business & Management; Counseling & Psychotherapy; Criminology & Criminal Justice; Education; Leadership; Media, Communication & Cultural Studies; and more.
Some of the many titles available: Media Portrayal of Transgender & Non-Binary Individuals and Women & Leadership: The Case of HackNY.
This academic streaming collection offers film titles drawn mostly from popular production companies and includes films, documentaries and TV shows.
Some of the many titles available: Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf? (1966), American Fiction (2023), Crazy Rich Asians (2018)
DOCUMENTARIES
