Skip to Main Content
Research Guides
? Ask Us / FAQS

Latin American Studies *: Find Videos and DVDs

This guide offers an overview of research resources in the humanities and social sciences at USC for the study of Latin America, including the Caribbean.

Latin American and Spanish Online Videos--Free on the Internet

A Guide to Latin American and Spanish Videos Freely Available on the Internet

A libguide that brings together more than 100 unique web resources that provide access to freely available videos, representing the Latin American and Spanish video production on the Internet. Evaluated and annotated. Browse by subject, country and other categories. Search by keyword. Other features include an RSS feed of various videoblogs; an online video websites "cemetery" (those accessible at Internet Archive); a selection of individual videos organized by main categories, and more.

Chilean film free on the Web

Cineteca virtual of the University of Chile, oldest film archive in the country with more than ca 200 films spanning the history of film in Chile and related to the social, political and cultural themes.

 

 

 

Find Latin American Cinema Articles

Homer Advanced Search for Videos/DVDs

Search Keyword(s) in
Limit by








Sort by

Search Tip: To find more films on video or DVD at USC follow these steps:

  • Select a Library on the pull-down list, such as, Boeckmann [or Leavey, or All] (required).
  • Select Location Audio-Visual on the pull-down list (required).
  • To further modify the search select a Language (optional), such as Spanish [or English, or Portuguese]
  • Press Search

Boeckmann Center Videos and DVDs

Listed below are recent additions to the Boeckmann Center's Spanish, Portuguese, Latin American and Chicano and Latino film collection on Video & DVD.

View a partial list of some of the 1000 videos and DVDs here.  

To view any of the films:

  • Visit the Special Collections department reference desk, 2nd floor of the Doheny Memorial Library, or
  • Make a request in advance to view a film by clicking on the "page this item" link next to the call number of a film in the HOMER online catalog record. 
  • Students and other library users must view the films in Special Collection, Monday-Friday, 9am to 5pm and most Saturdays, 1-5pm.
  • USC faculty may check out the videos for class screenings or for their own research. Permission to remove the films from the library is required. Contact the Boeckmann Librarian.

To read about Fair Use and Videos in libraries, please click here

Send questions to the Boeckmann Librarian at boeckmann@usc.edu

Loading ...

Librarian, Special Collections/Boeckmann

Profile Photo
Barbara Robinson
Contact:
Office: Special Collections, DML 250

Phone: (213) 821-2261

Recommend Videos/DVDs

Send suggestions for new films for the Boeckmann Iberian and Latin American Film Collection.

Email the Latin American Studies Librarian at brobinso@usc.edu.