Request a journal article from another library (ILL)
Log in to ILLIAD for document delivery and interlibrary loan service.
Use ILL to request copies of articles in journals not held by the USC Libraries.
Selected Journal Databases
- Clase and PeriodicaAn index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities from 1975 to the present which combines two databases. CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIODICA covers journals specializing in science and technology.
- HAPI Online: The Database of Latin American Journal ArticlesContains core journals in the humanities and social sciences mostly from and about Latin America and a few related to Chicano and Latino studies. Some fulltext.
- JSTORA important and growing full text collection of core social science, humanities, and science journals which indexes a significant number of Latin American studies journals from anthropology to politics. Relevant fields covered include: anthropology, economics, education, political science, sociology, and literature.
- Informe!Contains fulltext articles published from 1994 to the present on contemporary issues in Latin American studies. The sources include mostly Spanish language scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers from the region.
- RedALyCFulltext scholarly journal articles in the humanities, social sciences and sciences from Latin America, Caribbean, Spain and Portugal and about Latin American from other countries.
- World Newspaper Archive: Latin American NewspapersMore than 35 nineteenth- and twentieth-century Latin American newspapers. Featuring titles from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela and elsewhere.
- E-RevistasOpen source scholarly journals in Spanish from Latin American and Spain. Covers social sciences, humanities and sciences.
- Granma Archives IndexThis is a searchable Spanish-language data base of articles published from 1965 to 1992 in the official daily newspaper of the Cuban Communist Party, Granma.
Selected E-Journals
- Escaner Cultural: revista virtual de arte contemporaneo y nuevas tendenciasE-journal focused on alternative and innovative artistic expression by mainly Latin American artists, initiated in 1999.
- Journal of Politics in Latin AmericaInternational key social science research on Latin America and the Caribbean. Fulltext articles. Open Access journal.
- REIS Revista Espanola de Investigaciones SociologicasFree fulltext access to backfiles. A high ranking sociology journal and first place among Spanish language journals of sociology.
- Virtual Brazilian AnthropologyArticles in Portuguese, English and Spanish. Free e-journal.
